How to update firmware on iRobot A9?

Discussion in 'Amlogic Based' started by JohnnyInBris, Jun 27, 2011.

  1. JohnnyInBris

    JohnnyInBris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Tablet / Device:
    iRobot A9
    I bought one of these from a vendor on ************** and I've been hastling him for link to manufacturer and firmware updates. All I was able to get from him was a link to a rom that I think he uploaded. Its available here: V0.51_20110612_GoogleLicenseAPP_3G_AK.rar–DBank网盘|资源共享-文件备份-免费网络硬盘

    I cant find any way to get the A9 to load it. Have tried Menu & Power on and a few other combinations but it always just boots as normal. Anyone know how to load it?
     
  2. shadowofzeus

    shadowofzeus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    McAllen, TX
    Tablet / Device:
    Gentouch
    Link works now, I don't know how to load it ether, but this is what I need it. Now we need to know how to flash it.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2011
  3. JohnnyInBris

    JohnnyInBris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Tablet / Device:
    iRobot A9
    Well I managed to load the new rom by copying the files from the download to a sdcard and then power on while pressing the front panel button. The update loaded but the touch screen is rotated compared to the LCD so now it's unusable except with a usb mouse.
     
  4. iwantantono

    iwantantono Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    medan
    Tablet / Device:
    v0.51.00.MID.eng20110613.095356
    any progresss???
    i need update tooo
     
  5. JohnnyInBris

    JohnnyInBris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Tablet / Device:
    iRobot A9
    Yes I managed to get the touchscreen oriented correctly by changing a line in /etc/ts.conf from:

    module linear

    to

    module linear xyswap

    however the calibration is not good and using the inbuilt calibration from settings doesn't seem to help
     
  6. iwantantono

    iwantantono Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    medan
    Tablet / Device:
    v0.51.00.MID.eng20110613.095356
    help can any body help
    today the tablet did not start up
    just hang on amlogic screen
    i tried to fix it with home button and flash it
    but now nothing
    just blank.
    HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
    HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
    HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
     
  7. JohnnyInBris

    JohnnyInBris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Tablet / Device:
    iRobot A9
  8. haynz

    haynz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Germany
    Tablet / Device:
    CEMA9704 alias iRobot A9
  9. haynz

    haynz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Germany
    Tablet / Device:
    CEMA9704 alias iRobot A9
    Hi ppls,
    i got a CEMA9704 wich is really same looking as the iRobot A9 and has same specs, but i guess it has an other display build in ( cause drivers doesn't match).
    Android 2.2 AM8726-M A9 Dual Core Tablet PC Wifi Internet Bluetooth 2.1 7inch Resistive Touchscreen-Android Tablet PC
    I tried both Roms - my link and Ramos W10, but none of them really working ... Ramos W10 is a little more near to my display^^ - but still unusable.
    I'm asking seller now for exact firmware ...

    CEMA9704 goes into recovery mode by pressing ESC + POWER and into SD-Card boot/flash-mode (hows it called?^^) by powering up at MENU + POWER.
    Homekey doesnt seem to have a function at boot-modes.

    It has a "HY_M8726_GL9587_V1.2" board inside.

    CEMA9704 owners pls DON'T install iRobot/W10-Roms !!!
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
  10. haynz

    haynz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Germany
    Tablet / Device:
    CEMA9704 alias iRobot A9
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
  11. lenl1540

    lenl1540 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Lexington KY
    Tablet / Device:
    7" touch Screen MID iRobot tablet
    I also have this problem. Have you been able to get help or fix it?
     
  12. JohnnyInBris

    JohnnyInBris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Tablet / Device:
    iRobot A9
    I had the same problem and was able to recover except for some touchscreen issues. You can create a boot SDCard if you follow the directions in the post on the first page of this thread.
     
  13. reju

    reju Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hi JohnnyInBris, I am in the same boat as you. The touchscreen has gone for a toss. Have you managed any work around as yet?
    Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
dawblod rom tablet amlogic a9
,
download mixtube wellcom a9
,
firmware tab irobot
,

flytouch 9 a9 dual core update

,
frimware tablet irobot
,

how to update a9 mid

,

hy m8726 i robot a9

,
i robot firmware flasher
,
i-robot firmware
,
irobot android tab firmware
,
irobot official site frimwire
,
irobot tablet 1326 firmware
,

irobot tablet firmware download

,

irobot tablet firmware update

,

irobot tablet update

,
irobot tablet update firmware
,
irobot tablet update from sdcard
,
irot upgrade of android
,
loading software irobot tablet
,
rom tablet a9