How To?

Discussion in 'Rockchip RK2808 Tablets' started by Snickts, Nov 14, 2010.

  1. Snickts

    Snickts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hello guys, I bought a tablet from chinaleap 2 days ago and I want to update the firmware but I don't know how. I found a firmware update Here And some instructions in chinese but I can't update it using the software they provide :S
    Tablet Description:

    Andriod Version: 1.5
    Brand:rockchip
    Device:sdkDemo
    Display:RK-1.3.2.eng.root.20100903.091510
    Model: M1+

    If you need anymore information just ask me. Thanks in advance
     
  2. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    for most tablets its very easy you just put the file on an sd card and then turn on your tablet and thats it but you want to find out how to do it specifically for your tablet because if you do something wrong you can really mess it up
     
  3. gurgle

    gurgle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Near 39.11°N 94.6°W
    Tablet / Device:
    Better question What don't I own, Oh a generic APAD
    Google Translator is a wonderful thing. Here is the link
    Google Translate = to your tranlated link you provided
    As probbiethe1 said, you need to be sure you have the correct update otherwise you could end up with an electronic brick
    Just click around. in the translator window.
    The top Android icon seems to be for one firmware, the lower Android icon for another.
    Just make sure you have the correct detail about your Tablet before starting.

    I want to warn and encourage you in the same breath. If you know what you are doing, flashing is really very cookbook. If you do not follow the cookbook or use the wrong ingredients (read firmware) you will have something useless.
     
  4. Snickts

    Snickts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I used google translator But my problem is that the software provided to update the firmware doesn't work and It's in chinese. Is there any other way to update the firmware ?
     
  5. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
  6. Snickts

    Snickts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Thanks for that. Is there any way to update the android version ? It's 1.5, at least to 1.6
     
  7. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Not really...
     
  8. Snickts

    Snickts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    So I'm stuck with version 1.5? Some apps require version 1.6 :(
     
  9. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Yep. It's just the way it is.
     

Share This Page