Huawei s7 - 105 internal memory SD

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by andreas7, Jan 31, 2011.

  1. andreas7

    andreas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 - 105
    Hi to everyone, i'm Andrea from Italy.

    I just received this tablet : huawei S7 - 105 with CAPACITIVE touchscreen

    I'm very happy with it , everything is working well.

    I rooted it, clocked at 576 mhz

    Standard cpu clock is 998 mhz so is the 1 ghz cpu.

    Ram installed is 404 mb but i think it is a kernel problem that can't show up correctly all 512 mb ram.

    But... what about internal SD ? the only option to mount /sdcard is when i insert the microsd on the slot. With es file manager i went in to the root folder and i found a folder /sdcard2 empty. No way to create any folder in it... android refuse it.

    Anyone with the same problem?

    Ps: installed also alternative laucher... but no widgets are working.

    Bye
     
  2. pa49

    pa49 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nokia X3-02, Nokia E71
    The capacitive version may be of different specs but must have some sort of internal sdcard as its where downloads are stored, etc, etc.
    Have you rooted fully as some have reported problems?
    Try root explorer.
     
  3. andreas7

    andreas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 - 105
    What do you mean for "fully" rooted?

    The problem was also before rooting the unit
     
  4. pa49

    pa49 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nokia X3-02, Nokia E71
    Some of the rooting apps dont seem to fully root sometimes.
    Reroot with another app to make sure.
    What did you use?
     
  5. andreas7

    andreas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 - 105
    hi

    i'm pretty sure that is rooted fully.... i'm using titanium backup correctly.

    No one is having my problem?
     
  6. masamad

    masamad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Roma
    Tablet / Device:
    Tablet Huawei S7
    hello, well I'm Italian and I bought it five days ago 'version 105 capacitance, I made the root and rottexplorer downloaded, everything works fine, but unfortunately there is no program to install applications on SD, we hope that someone shoots out for Android 2.1 .... I made a video of my Huawei S7 here is my video ....
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 29, 2014
  7. pbrauer

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    561
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    Welcome to the forum to both of you! Next time I am in Italy I will look you up! In the meantime, there is a thread here where some of our users have figured out how to get App2SD working for the S7, which would solve your issues.

    Andrea, where are you from in Italy?

    cheers,
    Peter
     
  8. masamad

    masamad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Roma
    Tablet / Device:
    Tablet Huawei S7
    and that 'the thread of app2sd S7?
     
  9. andreas7

    andreas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 - 105
    Still having this problem...

    There is a way to get it working?
     
  10. andreas7

    andreas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 - 105
    tried another solution...

    root access - terminal emulator

    mount -t vfat /dev/block/mmcblk0 /sdcard2

    device or resource busy

    THIS is the INTERNAL

    if i try with the external

    mount -t vfat /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 /sdcard2


    everything mounts well
     
  11. andreas7

    andreas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 - 105
    Anyone can suggest me what to do?

    Regards
     
  12. lemmyslender

    lemmyslender Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Not to sound stupid, but did it come with any documentation suggesting that there is an internal card?

    Some of the versions of the 104 do not have an internal card, just the ~175MB for app install (as I understand it).
     
  13. gcl915

    gcl915 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NYC
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    In the US version, the internal card is labeled SDCARD1 and the removable SD Card is SDCARD2...check to see if that is the case with yours
     
  14. masamad

    masamad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Roma
    Tablet / Device:
    Tablet Huawei S7
    I am in my 105 version with capacitive multitouch screen, I have an internal memory of 4GB which is seen as SDcard2, tells me that I still have 2.8 GB free, but 'if I try to copy us an application and then try to start it tells me error analysis application, and does not make me do anything. In practice there are 4GB free, but does not see them ..........
     
  15. gcl915

    gcl915 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NYC
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    I had the same problem on my Vibrant with a removable SD card....unmount the card in Settings and format it. Make sure all this is done on the tablet. That *should* help you out.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

android sdcard2 empty

,

es file exploerer for nokia x3 02

,

how to increase my huawei sdcard2 memory

,

huawei s7 internal memory problem