Huawei Technical Forums

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by mochas7, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. mochas7

    mochas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
  2. pbrauer

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    561
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    After i created my id, I was still unable to post for about 48 hours.
     
  3. SikYou

    SikYou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    The forum appears to be mostly useless.

    Sent from my nonsensikal froyo
     
  4. vferrari

    vferrari Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    NULL
    Agreed. Pretty much lost all credibility with those stupid Android 1.6 downgrade posts.
     
  5. ryan5091

    ryan5091 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    hauwei s7
    If they are trying to downgrade us to downgrade1.6 i wont be happy at all they need to be working there buts off to bring 2.2 cause i want my flash!

    Sent from my Ideos S7
     
  6. mochas7

    mochas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Those posts appear to be fraudulent. It appears that anyone can create an account, and it will be listed with Huawei Staff status. It looks like someone was able to make an account called "admin" and post that nonsense. The moderators seem to rarely moderate!

    I have to admit it is very strange to see this type of thing on the forum of a TECHNOLOGY company. Creating an online forum system does not take much technological prowess!
     
  7. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    I recall many forums for different manufacturers are similar...
     
  8. vferrari

    vferrari Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    NULL
    Yes, it seems many tech companies treat these as a means for customers to blow off steam and are largely ingnored or poorly moderated. I guess they figure that if they give some people the false sense that that they will actually get something useful from the forums, then they've eliminated a marginal call to customer support. Who knows. It's really insulting regardless.
     
  9. sopranosv

    sopranosv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    El Salvador
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia Tab A500
    Now I'm confused??? I thought androidtablets.net were the official Huawei S7 Tech Forum...;)...who needs them, when I can have androidtablets.net
     
  10. pvella

    pvella Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Totally agree :)
     
  11. pbrauer

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    561
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    well sheesh! no pressure now people!
     
  12. joshb

    joshb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    droid and s7
    Hello all, I messed up, I was trying to change the supplicant file on my s7 and when it didn't work, for like the 10th time(wouldent connect to wifi at all) I went to change the original file back and it wasent there, I thought I had a backup made from before, but I didn't, I should have checked but I didn't, obviously, can anyone help plz
     
  13. signs1672

    signs1672 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Hey Josh I think u may have to reflash.
     
  14. joshb

    joshb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    droid and s7
    Signs, how do I go about doing that
     
  15. pvella

    pvella Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page