i can't download from the market i need new rom

Discussion in 'WonderMedia Based' started by melodhacker, Jul 26, 2011.

  1. melodhacker
    Offline

    melodhacker Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    israel
    Tablet / Device:
    epad 7 inch
    i'm try to download and install from the market and this is not work what can i do?
    this says "the download unsuccessfully".
    i have this item "7" Android 2.2 VIA 8650 2GB Wifi"
    what is the i need to install and how i do that?
     
  2. ozcar
    Offline

    ozcar Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    apad 2.2
    have the same tablet
    i had the same problem when i first got it but it had instructions on how to fix it and it worked this is what i did
    1.go to settings
    2.go to applications
    3.go to manage applications
    4.go to all tab
    5.go to "market" application
    6."clear cache" then "force stop" - DO NOT CLEAR DATA
    7.now go to "google service framework" application
    8."clear data" then "force stop"
    9.reboot your machine
    this is what i did and it fixed the problem
    (use at your own risk)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. melodhacker
    Offline

    melodhacker Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    israel
    Tablet / Device:
    epad 7 inch
    thank you! it's worked.
     
  4. ozcar
    Offline

    ozcar Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    apad 2.2
    no problem
     
  5. jayshah1982
    Offline

    jayshah1982 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    ahmedabad
    Tablet / Device:
    wondermedia wm8650
    "google service framework" application
    it's not showing
     
  6. aless
    Offline

    aless Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alabama
    Tablet / Device:
    WM8605
    I had the same problem. Found on here a guy who used this video.
    I tried it and it worked just fine. The guy even includes all the files you need. Hope it helps.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 29, 2014
  7. cal67
    Offline

    cal67 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A1/ Lenovo A2107A-F/Lenovo A1000/ Kobo Arc 7 64GB./Dell Venue 7/Acer Iconia B1
    Worked great aless, thanks for the link. Finally get access to the market without messing with the rom (I'm a little too nervous to do it now based on how many reports of "bricking" I see.)
     
  8. isaganiesteron
    Offline

    isaganiesteron Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    apad wm8650
    i can now download apps using android market, thank you!!
     
  9. jrizal
    Offline

    jrizal Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Tablet / Device:
    Maylong M-250
    I've been doing this Android market fix all the time, but all of a sudden I can't find some apps like Pandora, Youtube, Yahoo though the Android Market works. Reflashed my tablet several times and even used version 3 of the market, but still the same thing. Any ideas to my problem?
     
  10. squeekpress
    Offline

    squeekpress Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    Tablet / Device:
    MID M80006 8" Tablet
    I am having the same problem with not having the google framwork app.. i followed the video from the guy above and installed all the apps he provided but I am having all these permissions errors.. ie; Your Personal Data, Services that cost you money, Default, Your messages, Network Communication, Your accounts, Device calls, System tools? Are this just warnings or are they preventing the apps from functioning properly?
     
  11. wickedwitch
    Offline

    wickedwitch Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    omg ! ozcar thanks my friend ! your method has worked ! thanks
     
  12. elsuirad
    Offline

    elsuirad Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Tablet / Device:
    ACER Iconia Tab A500
    well not for me.

    maybe we have restrictions here in Algeria or limited connections?
     
  13. BrianDolton
    Offline

    BrianDolton Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    WM8650
    OK, we have just acquired this tablet. I followed ozcar's instructions but the device's market app still goes to its own market, and when i access the android market through the browser, i still get the "no phones are associated with this account" message. Suggestions welcomed, please, as to how we can set this device to use the Android Market from its App-buying app... thanks!
     
  14. larabov
    Offline

    larabov Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Tablet / Device:
    android tablet
    it has worked for both of mine, Thank you
     

Share This Page