I'm buying this ! Any Feedback?

Hadaak

Mar 27, 2012
Hi Guys,

First post here. I'm new to Android. I'm an Iphone/Ipad user and wanted to get a "cheapo" android tablet for e-learning pusposes only. I mean just for reading books, using a dictionary, using a text editor. I found two models on ebay based on the MID WM8650 chip. I was going for a 7 screen but then thought an 8" might be better. So here is the link:
eBay: Neue und gebrauchte Elektronikartikel, Autos, Kleidung, Sammlerst

• Google Android 2.2.
  • WM8650, High-performance 800MHZ CPU + 400MHZ DSP, support flash10.1.
  • DDR II 256MB, HDD storage 4GB.
  • Support a Micro SD/TF card up to 32GB.
  • 8" TFT LCD 800*600 high definition widescreen.
  • High sensitive 2 Points resistive touch screen.
  • Support WiFi & external 3G.
  • 4-dimensional gravity sensing.
  • Support 1280*720 MPEG, MJPG, H263 HD Video playing.
  • 1800mAh rechargeable Li-Polymer battery, up to 10 hours battery life (idle mode).
  • Supports softwares such as Browser, Email, Office, PDF, TXT, YouTube, Media Player, WiFi, Game, etc.
  • Stylish & ultrathin cover.

Any feedback or comments are welcome. I haven't ordered it yet but will do it in two or three days. So fire up if you have any warnings or good/bad experince with this kind of device.
Thanks.

Hadaak

Mar 27, 2012
Well I got the 8 inches tablet but it's complete cr**p. unusable in daylight. I tried a comics pdf and the text is unreadable... wifi disconnects every two minutes. it is supposed to be a 1 GHZ cpu + 256 ram with Android 2.3 but it is very slow and the screen is unresponsive.... so I'm sending it back. I'm now looking for anothe one but with a god screen. I'm raising the price a bit since this is an investment which sould last a little bit so I need to get a good build and a good screen. I found this one :

Teclast P85 Android 4.0 8 inch Capacitive Screen 8G HDMI $149.99 Only!

Screen Size8 inch
BrandsTeclast
Android OSAndroid 4.0 (ICS)
ArchitectureCortex-A8 (ARMv7)