I'm having issues rooting my acer iconia a100 with ics?

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia A100' started by ersxo, May 27, 2012.

  1. ersxo

    ersxo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NJ/PA/OH
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia a100 [rooted] and Samsung Fascinate (Verizon) [not rooted]
    I have rooted my acer iconia a100 tablet when it was running honeycomb just fine but now that it has updated to ice cream sandwich my old root doesn't work anymore but the new roots I've tried aren't working anymore? these are the methods I've tried:
    How to Root Acer Iconia Tab A100 on Android 4.0 ICS Firmware | Techzek - Android, Apple, Windows, BlackBerry News
    Root Acer Iconia Tab A100
    I've tried the method of doing it directly on my tablet and through plugging it into my laptop (running windows) without any luck. The command prompter comes up correctly when I follow the directions to do the plugging into the computer way but my tablet doesn't reboot or do anything. Its on the debugging setting so I know I'm not doing that wrong. I can't figure out why my tablet isn't responding. Any advice? This is driving me crazy that I can't figure it out :(
     
  2. Frederuco

    Frederuco Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    314
    Location:
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet / Device:
    ASUS TF101
  3. cindylike24

    cindylike24 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Vincennes, IN
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia Tab A100
  4. b1lk1

    b1lk1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Iconia A100/Kyros 7022
    XDA method worked perfect for me, quick too. When in doubt, XDA seems to always have the answer.
     
  5. joejoecs

    joejoecs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Tablet / Device:
    ACER A100
    I have the same problem. Running ICS I miss my old root. I´ve tried many of method to root but my ACER A100 is still unroot. :mad:
    Can you help me?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
a100 ics root
,
can not roo acer a100
,
ersxo
,

how can i find out if my acer a100 tablet has been rooted

,
how to locate accouts that have been loggd onto my acer a100
,
how to root acer a100
,
root a100 acer
,
root acer a100 without computer
,

root my acer a100

,
rooting acer iconia a100
,
why my acer cannot be rooted