Impression 9.7 Android Tablet Need Help

Armas83

Dec 8, 2011
Hello everyone,
I'm completely new to the tablet world and purchased 2 of the Impression tablets for my daughters 6 and 8 yrs old. I basically want them to be able to watch movies that I have on my laptop on there tablet as well as play games and read books. I have tried adding the movies to the video folder but they will not play. Can someone please help me in pointing me to the right player that will play any files such as the desktop version of the VLC Player. Thank you in advance for your help.
Regards,
A frustrated father.....:confused:

Pamster

Nov 14, 2011
Hi Armas83,

Welcome to the board, glad you could join us. We have a forum on the board for this brand, but I am new to researching it. There are so many tablets to look at now a days. Does it's preinstalled player not work at all? You should be able to mount the SD card and view media from it if I understand the way it works correctly. Have you tried this and it's not working? Do you get a specific error? I don't know of a VLC App offhand, maybe someone with more experience with the apps can help. Or maybe this could be moved to the Leader International Board here on the board. I hope someone is able to help you soon, but if you can answer some of my above questions it will help them to help you faster, one last one, what OS does it have? 2.2 or 2.3? Or which one?

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hello Armas, welcome to Android Tablets. I see from your other posts that you're already downloading things and probably already found a viewer that works. In case you haven't, I'm moving your post to the Leader International Tablets section to see if anyone there can help.

Armas83

Dec 8, 2011