Infotmic - Update Version deb-r2.1.1561

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Firmware' started by Lizis2lovely, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. alexrb

    alexrb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic Superpad
    Well, sorry about my questions, but I'm not an Android specialist nor a technician, just someone (who loves Android) and are trying to solve my tablet related questions on my own...

    Just to say that I updated to 1561, but the Market (the one which comes with this update version) is not working well... In fact, I can search for an app, but it doesn't start downloading it!

    What did you do to have the Market working properly in 1561?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Richardo Crispus

    Richardo Crispus Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch II Aka Wowpad
    Delete the update to it, reboot the tablet and it should now work.

    Hope this helps,
    Richardo
     
  3. Danish

    Danish Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Denmark
    Tablet / Device:
    Fly Touch II
    Did you also have the 1001 firmware before and what do you have now? I'll try your trick to get into the recovery menu later ;)
     
  4. sealselle

    sealselle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sweden
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad deb-2.1-1561, HTC Desire
    Hi,

    I have problem with the registration after update to 1561 from Wowpad?
    No problem with the registration on 1170.
    Got the answer " Code already used".

    Some one who knows how I can solved that?
     
  5. hunnypot

    hunnypot Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Sweden
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic 10.1
    No I had the 1170 firmware initially, I now have the 1623 firmware as I couldn't find a copy of 1561 that would install and the 1568 kep giving me problems with MARKET.
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2011
  6. 2krazykats

    2krazykats Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I have 1170 and downloaded the file indicated above. Then I copied it to the root of my SD drive and renamed it to update.zip.
    performing the power+Home key to go into recovery mode, I choose the "apply sdcard:update.zip" option and pressed Menu.

    Next these messages came up:
    Install from sdcard...
    Finding udpate package...
    Opening update package...
    Verifying update package...
    E:signature verification failed
    Installation aborted.

    Any ideas?

    I did a factory reset as described above and so I'm back to 1170.
     
  7. alexrb

    alexrb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic Superpad
    Thanks, Richardo! I did it and, suddenly, it loaded with the newest version! Very happy now and everything works very very well! :)
     
  8. Danish

    Danish Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Denmark
    Tablet / Device:
    Fly Touch II
    Crap, I can still not enter the recovery menu. I have firmware 1001 after I made a factory reset. But I had 1170 at the start!
     
  9. hunnypot

    hunnypot Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Sweden
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic 10.1
    Have you tried the recovering a brick post? It sorted my pad out
     
  10. Danish

    Danish Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Denmark
    Tablet / Device:
    Fly Touch II
    Yes I have, but I dont have a micro SD 1 gb. I have tryed with a 8 Gb and 2 x 2 gb and non of them works, they have the same GB after I tryed the Winhex program. I also get an error in winhex about Admin/local/temp blah blah..Dont know what it is, but I have also tryed on a pc with win XP with the same result
     
  11. gwenkamper

    gwenkamper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II Tablet PC
    this exact same thing happened to me. I put the sticker on the back of the tablet and when I looked for the registration code to enter it, they were rubbed off! What I found was that although the black ink wore off, I could still see the numbers on the sticker. Just try tilting the tablet and you should be able to see that the numbers are "stamped" on. Anyway, that worked for me. Hopes this helps.
     
  12. hunnypot

    hunnypot Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Sweden
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic 10.1
    It may sound dumb, but when you selected the destination (sd card) you selected it from the "Physical media" and not from the "Logical drive letters" this does make a difference to the final outcome of the sd card.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Danish

    Danish Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Denmark
    Tablet / Device:
    Fly Touch II
    I don't think it sounds dumb, because I'm not quit sure :) I really don't think I used the Physical media, I'll tryed as the first thing when I'm home from job. Thx a lot for your help.
     
  14. Wanders11

    Wanders11 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    170
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    SuperPad / FlytouchII 10 " Pad
    I did this update three days ago and the pad does work better: the Skype app from the market works now and there are new apps that appear, too.

    One WARNING: you will have to register again. (That is the ! in the top left corner, I think.) To do that, you need the registration key - the 20 digit number on a sticker. BE CAREFUL. Even though I had only gently used my pad for a few days, the ink had rubbed off the sticker so only 5 digits remained. Make sure you email yourself the 20 digit code or write it down somewhere else or put clear tape over the sticker.

    I am now trying to get a new key.

    SO: the pad works better, I feel like an idiot...but not entirely.
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2011
  15. hunnypot

    hunnypot Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Sweden
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic 10.1
    When updating, make sure that the SD card is between the two USB ports, and no other SD card is in the second slot.

    I find that going into recovery mode is only possible with SD cards removed from both slots and no USB ports being used. Then when in recovery mode, I insert my SD card into the slot between the USB ports . etc....
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

infotmic deb

,
infotmic flytouch linux arm
,
infotnic amp
,

infotomic deb

,
new certificat la o tableta infotmic
,
registration code for infotmic deb-r2-1561
,

tablet deb

,
tablet deb-5
,
winhex infotmic
,

wowpad deb certification keygen