Installing KKROMKIT and CWM9 Questions

fikmystero

Jul 24, 2012
Hello there everyone,

I'm pretty new to this and am trying to actually upgrade my firmware to the one that KK posted.

Here are a few questions that I have:

1) How do I actually install the KKROMKIT? I tried downloading it and storing it in my sdcard but when I search for the file in my sd card on my tablet, it shows nothing.

2) I saw some of the tutorials on how to upgrade it but got abit confused so I would really appreciate if someone could help me.

Specs of Tablet:
Teclast P76TI
Android Version: 2.3.4
Baseband Version: V4.02_20120306
Kernel Version: 2.6.36-android pengb@admin#4
Build number: crane_p76ti-eng 2.3.4 GRJ22 eng.pengb.20120306.192600 test-keys

I'm not sure if the above description will help in understanding my problem but I really hope it does though! Cheers! =)

KillerKink

Developer
Mar 16, 2011
What's the CWM9 that you are referring to?

The KKRomkit is an android application, you just need to install it after you have place it in your p76ti. Once you installed the application, there is an option to install CWM and another to boot into CWM. Take note that after installing CWM for the first time, do a normal reboot/shutdown before using the "Boot into CWM" option.

Btw, if you are interested, there is already a CM9(ICS) for p76ti available.

fikmystero

Jul 24, 2012
Thanks for the info KK. I managed to read up more on how to install the KKROMKIT thanks to you. I'm currently sticking to to version Gingerbread (2.3.4) as I was told that the ICS version for P76TI was not stable as of yet.

Regarding your question, I had mixed up CWM and CM9! Sorry about that! Noobish of me!

If I wanted to stick to the current version (2.3.4), I can use your the files that you posted in http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...-unofficial-cyanogenmod-7-2-0-kk-edition.html right?

Lastly, do I need have an existing ICS before installing CM9? I am rather interested in the CM9 as well.