It's another "Help! I don't know what to get!" thread...

fa11enxangel

May 10, 2012
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to this, and I'm after a tablet for my journey to and from work.

My mum is saying she will buy me one for my birthday next week, and so I'm looking for something on a budget.

I would ideally like to be able to use the 3G USB dongle I have to connect to the internet - though I don't know if that's possible. If it's not, then I'll need 3G capability in the tablet.

The main concern is being able to upload photographs to my work's reporting website - hence why I've decided I need an Android tab because I know it can support file management.

By on a budget, I'm meaning around £100 - or a little more, as I could contribute up to £50.

It doesn't need to be spangly and fancy, nor large - a 7" will be perfect.

Battery is kind of important, as I'd like to potentially use it for the 2hour journey into work, and for another 2 hours on the way home, and anything surplus to that is a great bonus.

I found one on minigadget that looks good, but I have only seen one (though very positive) review, and I'd like more feedback, as a lot of the terms elude me.

Mg704 Capacitive Android Tablet with 1 5GHz Processor - Android Tablet Pc - Product Details Font Color

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Sophie.

Androidinabox

Mar 15, 2012
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to this, and I'm after a tablet for my journey to and from work.

My mum is saying she will buy me one for my birthday next week, and so I'm looking for something on a budget.

I would ideally like to be able to use the 3G USB dongle I have to connect to the internet - though I don't know if that's possible. If it's not, then I'll need 3G capability in the tablet.

The main concern is being able to upload photographs to my work's reporting website - hence why I've decided I need an Android tab because I know it can support file management.