Jelly bean!!

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A700 Forum' started by Captain_Crypto, Oct 8, 2012.

  1. Captain_Crypto

    Captain_Crypto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A700
    Downloading an OTA right now. YAY!!!

    Sent from my HouseOfBionic 247 Droid Bionic using Tapatalk 2.
     
  2. Captain_Crypto

    Captain_Crypto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A700
    Acer_A700_AV051.RV09RC08_PA_CUS1

    243.61MB

    Sent from my HouseOfBionic 247 Droid Bionic using Tapatalk 2.
     
  3. ExtremeRyno

    ExtremeRyno Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Tablet / Device:
    NookColor, Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2
    Aww... Still no update for me. Dang..
     
  4. Captain_Crypto

    Captain_Crypto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A700
    So far:

    * Overall speed and responsiveness is MUCH faster
    * Screen auto brightness setting is brighter
    * Touch is more responsive, no noticeable lag or blank spots

    I'm going to FDR the tab as soon as I can to start fresh.
     
  5. Angus66

    Angus66 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    OH
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A700, Nexus 7 FHD
    Hoo-Ray for you! :)

    Have seen on other forums that Jelly Bean has been hitting other US A700 owners as well.

    Hopefully JB will be waiting for me when I get off work today...
     
  6. ExtremeRyno

    ExtremeRyno Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Tablet / Device:
    NookColor, Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2
    Still nothing here..
     
  7. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Notice came to mine too.
    Won't have a chance to download for several hours.

    Long enough for you guys to find any problems.
    :p

    Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. Captain_Crypto

    Captain_Crypto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A700
    I was wondering when you were gonna show up!

    I haven't really messed with it too much so far. I've had to use it for real stuff. I'm going to beat it up this week. I also want to FDR the tab to start fresh but I'm afraid of losing stuff like Polaris Office. Can't find it in the market and I want that back. Not sure if it's part of the basic factory image.

    Sent from my HouseOfBionic 247 Droid Bionic using Tapatalk 2.
     
  9. bidniss

    bidniss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A700
    I'm not sure if My Backup Pro will let you restore individual apps but you may want to consider doing a full Apps & Data backup, then FDR the tablet and restore the Backup.....just a thought .....

    Sent from my A700 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. Captain_Crypto

    Captain_Crypto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A700
    When I FDR my phones I like to reinstall everything from scratch, but you are right. I use Titanium on my phones but they are rooted. Right noe I'm not planning to root my tab.

    Also, when rein stalling after an FDR after an upgrade, backed-up system data should never be reinstalled.

    Sent from my HouseOfBionic 247 Droid Bionic using Tapatalk 2.
     
  11. Angus66

    Angus66 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    OH
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A700, Nexus 7 FHD
    Still waitin' for the bean here... :(
     
  12. ExtremeRyno

    ExtremeRyno Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Tablet / Device:
    NookColor, Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2
    I FDR'd on Friday night. Mistake. Now Flash doesn't work in Dolphin, and all the workarounds I've tried aren't working with the new version. Sure, I could go back to an old version of the browser, but 9.0 is so fast I can't stomach the idea of going back. I get Flash in all the other browsers, but it isn't the same...not at all. :p
     

Share This Page