Just Brought Wowpad Will Not Boot

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by jamespoo, Jan 17, 2011.

  1. jamespoo

    jamespoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    auckland
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad
    my tablet powered by wowpad will not boot past a green screen that says powered by wowpad just got this broken already :(
     
  2. pbrauer

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    561
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    sorry to hear that. Try turning it off all the way, then press and hold the volume up key and then the power on key. See if it will at least go into the bootloader.
     
  3. MarcoGonzalez

    MarcoGonzalez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Cicero IL,
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic Android 10.2" Tablet PC
    Power up the Device while holding the black button located in the front of the device and menu. Let go of the menu+Black button at the same time after the screen shows up. I had this problem yesterday and Figured it out.
     
  4. jamespoo

    jamespoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    auckland
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad
    thanks guys will try them now
     
  5. jamespoo

    jamespoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    auckland
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad
    just came out will boot in 1s and then went away but still same green screen :(
     
  6. hunnypot

    hunnypot Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Sweden
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic 10.1
    This is what is now happening with my device.

    I was just pressing buttons when I noticed this...

    When I get the green communication.. powered by wowpad screen, if i then hold the black back button with the menu button, after a few seconds in the middle of the screen in blue text says the words "KERNAL PANIC" and the Pad restarts.

    If that helps anyone solve the problem...
     
  7. jamespoo

    jamespoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    auckland
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad

    im going to see what this dose i really want it to work im wild wasted $350NZD
     
  8. jamespoo

    jamespoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    auckland
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad
    Nothing works :(
     
  9. hunnypot

    hunnypot Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Sweden
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic 10.1
    Sorry, I should have been more clear. My pad restarts back to the green screen of death then hangs again
     
  10. jamespoo

    jamespoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    auckland
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad

    oh damn oh well looks like i brought a brick
     
  11. johnfrankiej

    johnfrankiej Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Mornington, VIC, Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    Have you tried holding the 'home' button? What i mean is don't let it go until recovery screen appears. It could be a different button, just keep testing different buttons.
    Do you have the reset button on the side of pad (opposite side to buttons)? I haven't tried this yet, but it should reset your pad. Use a paperclip to hold it in while you power on *guess*

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  12. almnsi55

    almnsi55 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    same as mine
    nothing happens !!!

    wasted of both time and energy , i dont care about money !!!!!
     
  13. kmitch80

    kmitch80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    WowPad aka SuperPad
    hye guys, im in the same boat... Just got mine yesterday.... worked for about 3 hours, turned it off then back on, now i got the KERNEL PANIC! blue icon in the middle of the screen. I emailed the company, all they have told me so far was to reboot the system then immediately press and hold, in this order, menu, power, then the black circle button... keep holding until a new screen comes up that says, "press the required keys for a factory reset", which is the same thing, press all 3 simultaneously. For me, didnt work. So i've been playing with it ever since. I did find a recovery mode tho.... turn on the pad, then immediately press and hold home and the vol- for 4-5 seconds, release and shortly after you should get the android recovery screen. use the vol keys to move and the menu key to select. try the wipe cache, and the factory reset. hopefully this will help you guys, so far for me.... nothin.... still workin on it tho.
     
  14. tweak_ginger

    tweak_ginger Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    InfortmX220, ZT-180 Epad, IMX515 Apad
    Resetting Infortm X220:
    Press and hold both the POWER and HOME buttons until you reach the Globe/Lightning screen.
    Release both.
    Momentarily you will come to reset screen with 4 options.
    Using VOLUME +/- move down to option 2 and select using MENU.
    Then using volume +/- move down to option 3. In here move down to the line that says YES. Select using MENU.
    Then +/- move down to option 4. Select using MENU.
    Then select option 1 to reboot.

    NOTE: You will need to re-register your tablet again after reboot. Have your registration number ready!
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2011
  15. bustanut666

    bustanut666 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    FlyTouch2
    yeah.. mine bricked after i started messing with the update.... so i had to redo the tablet by updating to later version.. works great now..
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android tablet touch opposite screen calibrate
,
how to get a proscan off of the android logo it has no button
,
infotmic tablet wont start
,
infotmic wowpad green screen
,

ketiana hunnypot

,
my wowpad not booting well
,
wintouch b10
,
wintouch b10 kernel panic
,
wowpad kernel panic
,
Wowpad tablet dont boot