Just got my replacement Vtab1008 from Vizio

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by alucard9114, Feb 13, 2012.

  1. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    San Diego
    Tablet / Device:
    VIZIO VTAB1008
    Just got my replacement Vtab1008 from Vizio.The Tablet came with .56 thank you lord! also came with charger and cleaning cloth not sure if they wanted me to send mine in with all that so now i have 2 sets of chargers :eek:
     
  2. ariggs1

    ariggs1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    . 56? What do you mean. 56?

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  3. xkchief

    xkchief Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    How long did the process take?
     
  4. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    he means its rootable cause it has .56 on it.
     
  5. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    if you do advance exchange with a credit card a few days. mine comes today. ordered it last sunday.
     
  6. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    San Diego
    Tablet / Device:
    VIZIO VTAB1008
    yea did advance exchange im in san diego so it took like 3 days Vizio is in LA
     
  7. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    Mine came with. 57. Wife fgave me hers with. 56 and kept the stock. So I'm rooted lol

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Tapatalk
     
  8. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    San Diego
    Tablet / Device:
    VIZIO VTAB1008
    Was thinking of getting another one because of a dead pixel but if there is a possibility of getting one with. 57 I won't bother.

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Tapatalk
     
  9. dggolf

    dggolf Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    denver,co
    Tablet / Device:
    hype-pad
    Just got my replacement and it is a 57.
    It seems to be much more responsive than my original. Very happy.
    The model on the box says VTAB1008-B. Called Vizio to see what the B meant.
    It means it is re-certified, which is also stamped on the box.
    We talked a little and mentioned that he just received an update to his tablet
    running HONEYCOMB. He said we should be getting our update very soon,
    possibly by end of the month. I know we have heard this stuff before but
    thought I would pass this conversation along.

    Also, have a question. On this tablet under settings/applications/manage applications
    there is a bar at the top that says downloads,all,on internal storage and running.
    I don't remember a bar like that on the previous tablet,but I didn't go there often either.
     
    • Like Like x 6
  10. 2THEXTRM

    2THEXTRM Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    170
    Location:
    Central NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio Vtab 1008
    I bought my VTab as a recert to begin with beginning of January, received prompt to update upon first boot which I did then started hitting the forums to begin rooting only to learn that I was SOL. Fortunately lol, within couple weeks started having audio output issues(had to have headset partially plugged into jack to have external speakers function). Called Vizio, scanned copy of my receipt from authorized reseller(if they weren't you are screwed they told me!) and then did the advanced exchange. Luckily received with .56 installed, rooted and froze updater via TiBu with no problems to speak of on this unit other than an occasional self reboot.

    It is nice having two factory chargers, one for my office and one for home!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

parts for vtab 1008

,

vizio vtab1008 ics

,
vtab1008 no sound