launcher pro

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Apps and Games' started by hhsader, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. hhsader

    hhsader Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    s7
    So is there any way for me to get this thing to display a clock using it?

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  2. pvella

    pvella Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    The emotion clock should work. I use something called digital world clocks. Fancy Widgets also has something.
     
  3. hhsader

    hhsader Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    s7
    well when I click widgets nothing happens...

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  4. vferrari

    vferrari Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    NULL
    Take it you taken the actions needed as outlined in this thread http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...m-work-fine-over-here-my-s7-adw-launcher.html to get widgets working on a 3rd party launcher (anything other than the S7 built-in launcher). Widgets will not work out of the box on a third party launcher without the mods discussed in the linked thread. Apologies if I am restating the obvious (of if I'm missing the point completely) but not sure if you knew about this.
     
  5. kevmueller

    kevmueller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Kansas City MO
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7 & Droid X
    Also you have to make sure you are on the newest ROM that was released as it said in the thread. I tried it on an old ROM build and did all the steps and it would not allow the widgets, it was not until I updated to the newest ROM that it would work.

    I have LauncherPro running on my wifes tablet with Beautiful Widgets working just fine.
     
  6. Claian

    Claian Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Geelong, Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 (T Touch Tab)
    I can confirm that it needs a newer rom. I tried it with the out of the box rom an no luck. As soon as i installed the c62 rom it worked first try.


    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  7. Game4set

    Game4set Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I tried it on the Best Buy Stock ROM and it worked perfectly. You just have to use Root Explorer instead of command lines though.
     
  8. hhsader

    hhsader Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    s7
    I didnt so I appreciate the info



    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     

Share This Page