locked on too many pattern attempts

Discussion in 'Onda Tablet Forum' started by JadeSlate, Oct 10, 2012.

  1. JadeSlate
    Offline

    JadeSlate Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet / Device:
    onda vi10
    I have a onda vi10 that is stock. Not rooted. It is locked too many pattern attempts. The wifi is turned off on the tablet, so I can not sign in to my google account. What can be done to get this tablet working again?


    Thanks
    jadeslate
  2. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,776
    Likes Received:
    916
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Transformer Prime & TF700
    Welcome to the forum

    When the WiFi is off your only option is a factory reset. Sorry for the bad news.
    • Like Like x 2
  3. JadeSlate
    Offline

    JadeSlate Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet / Device:
    onda vi10
    Very well, how do I go about factory reseting the device??

    And thanks
    jadeslate
  4. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,776
    Likes Received:
    916
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Transformer Prime & TF700
    I'm not positive this will work on your tablet but try it. Powered down, hold the volume button in the down position then also the power button. Release when you see the white type upper left. If you see 2 or more icons on the screen use the volume button to move to "wipe" (it may say wipe data) if that's there then volume up to confirm.
  5. JadeSlate
    Offline

    JadeSlate Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet / Device:
    onda vi10
    The Onda vi10 doesn't have volume buttons. The only buttons on the top are Power, Home, Menu, and Back.
    I've tried holding all three, (one at a time) home, menu, and back with the power button but it does not boot into a recovery menu.


    Thanks
    jadeslate

Share This Page