Looking for a tablet around $300.

Ace159

Feb 7, 2012
I'm a college student and do a lot of work with my internship. I need something I can bring around and use to manage a lot of my documents and school/work files. Also want one that has some fun features. I don't really know much about tablets but I love the android os. My budget is $300, will go over just a little if necessary. Thanks Guys

keboobi

Jan 23, 2012
Hey there take a look at Amazon or Wal-Mart for the lepan II. it's around 280, and for the money it can't be beat. On this forum head over to the lepan specific area lots of helpful people there.

Sent from my TC970 (Wi-Fi) using Android Tablet Forum

Androidfonefan

Jan 14, 2012
Plus one on the LePan 2, the LePan 3 with upgraded hardware is also due out this year but no one knows when or how much, and there is the Vizio Vtab 3010 also due out this year with unknow price or release date. But if you are looking for a good tablet at the less than 300 price the Lepan is probably the best next to the Vizio Vtab 1008.
Know this about the LePan, it has no usb access. The Vizio 1008 does. LePan2 has a 9.7 inch screen, the Vizio 1008 is a 8 inch screen.

mikespe

May 18, 2011
Refurbished Acer Iconia A500's are about $280 from several places including Walmart.com. I got mine there & it's AMAZING! Also check the Acer Iconia A200...same as the A500 but no HDMI out...a bit more than you asked ($350)

BostonDan2

Feb 7, 2012
I just picked up the Acer a200 at Bestbuy for 299 They price matched my local microcenter that was out of stock. I think I overheard the BB manager say that it is going on sale next week at that price, but it was a whisper and I'm not positive I heard correctly.

geckoT2C

Jan 24, 2012