Looking for an inexpensive tablet.

elash99

Aug 7, 2012
I'm looking to buy a tablet. I have laptops and a desktop but I'd like a tablet by my bed. I'm an author and I get ideas in my sleep at times (I do) and thought it would be wonderful to take out a tablet and record my ideas. I assume a tablet that has a built-in microphone is capable of that. Am I correct?

I am looking for something inexpensive ($100+ I was hoping) and portable. I was gearing to buy the Coby 7035 tablet but then I discovered it isn't compatible with Google Play or the Android Market. I want to be able to download apps both for my writing and games. To top it off I'm Canadian and it sounds like that might make certain apps unavailable. Any suggestions?

Androidfonefan

Jan 14, 2012
Hi and welcome to the forum, for a inexpensive 7 inch tablet I can only recommend a ICOO D50. Amazon.com: Used and New: HD-Design D50 Lite A13 Version Android 4.0 (ICE CREAM SANDWICH) Tablet PC 7 Inch 4GB Camera Flash Player 11.1 Super Slim Ultra Thin Epad Apad Superpad Tablet PC with HD Responsive Capacitive Screen Compatible with Youtube /

or there is a 8 gig model which is the model I buy.

Amazon.com: Used and New: Icoo D50 Power Saving 7-inch All Winner A13 Cortex A8 Android 4.0 OS 8GB Tablet PC

This is a different buyer than I normaly go through, but it is in the same price range for HD Designs 8 gig unit.
I have bought three of the D50s from (HD Design) this seller and everyone has been a great little machine. I would let you know that while Netflix will load on these tablets it does not run well. If Netflix is not a issue for you then this tablet is a winner. It comes with ICS 4.0.3 and the Play Store already on board. The prices with HD Design have been dropping which just keeps me amazed.
It ships from HongKong and they always arive weeks before they say. Every time I rate this company I have to give them a 5 star.
Best of luck to you.
And again, welcome to the forum.

Last edited:

Spider

Administrator