Looking for Ployer Momo11 Speed ROM/Official Firmware

Discussion in 'Ployer Momo Tablets' started by topuser, Oct 26, 2012.

  1. MOMO11SpeedUK

    MOMO11SpeedUK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 II/Speed, NATPC M009S HD, Acer Iconia B1, NOOK Simple Touch Rooted
    Hi,
    Okay... first things first: What did it say in about tablet? MOMO11 Speed?
    On your packaging or factory fitted screen protector does it mention RK3066?
     
  2. FlipFlop

    FlipFlop Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 Speed
    There is a little sticker on the edge of the screen with things in Chinese and one of them does say RK3066 I think (I'm at work so can't check but I'm pretty sure cos I noticed it was one of the only stickers I could decipher lol)
     
  3. FlipFlop

    FlipFlop Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 Speed

    Yep I've checked for definite and the sticker round the edge of the screen is all in Chinese except for one that says Rockchip 3066 and 1.6 Ghz with some more Chinese lettering underneath it. All the others are Chinese and so I can't understand them.
     
  4. MOMO11SpeedUK

    MOMO11SpeedUK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 II/Speed, NATPC M009S HD, Acer Iconia B1, NOOK Simple Touch Rooted
    No worries... good.
    Ok, so is there a that black strip across the back of the tablet, towards the bottom? - where 'MOMO' is written?
     
  5. FlipFlop

    FlipFlop Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 Speed
    No there is no black strip across the bottom
     
  6. FlipFlop

    FlipFlop Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 Speed

    So do you think it's the Speed rather than the Bird and if so how can I root and then flash it with an English ROM?

    Thanx in advance
     
  7. MOMO11SpeedUK

    MOMO11SpeedUK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 II/Speed, NATPC M009S HD, Acer Iconia B1, NOOK Simple Touch Rooted
    Sorry, not been about...
    I think you have a MOMO11 II (same hardware and internals as the Speed, just an aluminium coloured back with the speakers next to each other).
    You have two choices really:

    1> Root easily with a Chinese app called ZhouDashi, then just remove all Chinese apps completely.

    2> Install CWM for RK3066 devices, then flash a custom ROM through recovery (kind of like how you did your S2 probably).

    Personal preference really.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. FlipFlop

    FlipFlop Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 Speed

    Yes the speakers are next to each other.

    I think I'd like to do the 2nd option you mention. So how would I go about that please? And would I be able to flash it with Jellybean by doing that?
     
  9. MOMO11SpeedUK

    MOMO11SpeedUK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 II/Speed, NATPC M009S HD, Acer Iconia B1, NOOK Simple Touch Rooted
    You've got the best version IMO ;)
    The custom ROM is JellyBean based
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. FlipFlop

    FlipFlop Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 Speed
    Aww thank you :)
    Where can I get the software that will root the tablet? I used ODIN for my Samsung Galaxy SII but I believe that is some software that has been developed for Samsung only or can I use that? And what do I need to flash it with - I'm sure I used a specific kernal for my Galaxy (which I'm guessing I couldn't use for my MOMO cos it won't be compatible) and that kernal also installed the CWM onto my Galaxy ready for me to flash ROMs (ie. like the one in the link you have given me).

    Forgive me for being a bit dumb about all this but when I did my Galaxy SII it was my first time and I also managed to find everything in virtually one place on XDA forums but I can't seem to find anything like that with the MOMO and I'm scared of bricking it (as it's a xmas gift for my parents)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. relevance

    relevance Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    Ployer MOMO11 II/Speed
    just google zhoudash-2.2.0 setup and you'll find the software.

    you have to unroot then root to get it fully rooted.

    we have the same tablet :D got rooted just a week ago.

    only problem now is to get CWM and I'm good.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. MOMO11SpeedUK

    MOMO11SpeedUK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 II/Speed, NATPC M009S HD, Acer Iconia B1, NOOK Simple Touch Rooted
    New firmware released today on the Ployer Website :D
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. FlipFlop

    FlipFlop Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 Speed
    Did you manage to get CWM - I'm new to this and when I rooted my Galaxy SII CWM was installed at the same time (I'm not used to doing it in stages like this - seems I had an easy ride with GSII lol)
     
  14. FlipFlop

    FlipFlop Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 Speed
    And will that firmware not have all the Chinese apps on as that is what I'm striving for - just want everything in English like on my phone (as it's for my parents and they'll just be confused as to why it has a mix on it and they've never had a tablet before so I need it to be as smooth a transition as possible for them lol)

    If this firmware does have all the Chinese apps on, where can I get some firmware that is purely English please?
     
  15. MOMO11SpeedUK

    MOMO11SpeedUK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    MOMO11 II/Speed, NATPC M009S HD, Acer Iconia B1, NOOK Simple Touch Rooted
    It's real easy to remove all unwanted Chinese apps.
    Once firmware is installed and you've changed language and time to English, just root (using preferred method), then install something like Link2SD and remove the unneeded Chinese apps.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
momo 11 firmware
,
momo 11 rom
,
momo11
,

momo11 firmware

,
momo11 speed
,

momo11 speed firmware

,
ployer momo11
,

ployer momo11 firmware

,
ployer momo11 speed
,
ployer momo11 speed firmware update