Market Access for Coby MID1125 . . . . .HELP!!

Viejo36

Dec 2, 2011
I am new to the Android Tablet. I have a Coby MID11254G. Version 2.3.3. My Grandson gave me a Gift. Trouble is he's in school in Rochester and I'm in Retirement in Florida. So, I'm here with a lot of QUESTIONS. All I ask is a little patience if I ask the same question twice.
There are a lot of apps that I would like to download. (Kindle, Dolphin Browser, Crazy Birds, etc.) I already have an Amazon Account. I have a Gmail address for the PC. How do I go about downloading theses apps. I have tried and run into some problems. When I do download these apps, where are they downloaded to? Do I create a Folder? How do I access my SD Card? These are some of the questions I would appreciate if someone would answer for me. If I can an answer, other questions I have will probably fall into place . . . Thank You . . .

Pamster

Nov 14, 2011
Hi Viejo36,

You've come to the right place, with a little bit of work you can get those apps up and running smoothly with only a bit of work. I don't know the right links, but someone else will, we have a Coby forum here that has a lot of useful information but before you try anything I would back up the operating system, I think that's done to a SD card or your PC. That is what I would do first, then see about adding the Android market, where you can get those applications you're looking for. Welcome to the board! Glad you could join us. We have a good number of Coby owners here that post regularly so you shouldn't have to wait too long for answers. I don't own this device yet but it's the one I am looking at getting for my hubby. :) I would wait for confirmation that the techniques given for the MID7022 would work on this device before trying it. Because I know it doesn't work for all the models out there. Good luck! :D

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011