Micro SD card STUCK ! Install photos anyone?

Total Newbie

Apr 5, 2011
I got a new pad a couple days ago.

I am soooo pleased I ended up getting it from Amazon rather than China. (another story)
I got it quickly, it works, is in English, the screen was calibrated and it even had Android market and other useful apps already installed. Yahoo ! Never having had so much as a smart phone, it's taking a bit to figure it out - but all in all, I love it.

Only problem is that I immediately managed to get the Micro Card I purchased for it stuck !! Not good. : ( The slot says TF, but I've read that Micro Card is the same thing. It didn't seem to go in very well, though I did hear a 'click' - which is pretty much the extent of what there was for install instructions. -sigh- Now it neither sees the card, nor can I get it out! Luckily it has a 2nd slot, but I have been hesitant to attempt to but a card in that one for fear that I did the other one 'wrong'.

While I can get by with one slot - I would sure hate to ruin BOTH !

I tried looking for video or photos showing card install but didn't have any luck. Maybe someone could take a couple clear shots for me?? Pretty please? : )

I tried seeing if I could grab the other one with tweezers, but can barely even see it. Am hesitant to poke something in there that could damage the whole unit. Ideas?

Thanks!
linda in NH

popparussell

Apr 7, 2011
Don,t feel bad,my new one ate the card also.it is still in there.I am going to pop the plugs on the sides Android split the case to seeif there is a socket there.

Total Newbie

Apr 5, 2011