MID 7015 gapps forcloses

Discussion in 'Coby Tablet Apps and Games' started by Delaney64, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    When ever I boot my system or download an app from the market com.google.process.gapps force closes.. Granted everything still downloads and works but this is getting rather annoying. Is there any solution for this?
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2011
  2. lvaleria

    lvaleria Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Argentina
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 7015
  3. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    I think I did but it looks like everything is all there. I reinstalled gapps as well. I don't get it

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  4. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    Is there any way to check?
     
  5. BKenney

    BKenney Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    In that thread I also talk about extracting the update.zip or gappspassion.zip files and looking in the "system/apps" folder for the original . Apk files.

    To find out use a terminal emulator and run the "ls" or list command to find out what .apk files are in your "system/apps" folder on your device and compare it to the same folder in the marketplace zip file to see what you're missing.

    If you need more in depth help let me know and ill walk you through it.

    Sent from my MID7015
     
  6. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    I used root explorer and viewed system/apps my self. It seems that everything is there in both lists. ANy suggestions on how to get rid of this annoying force closures
     

Share This Page