Mid X5a frozen on android screen...?

Discussion in 'Telechips TCC8902 Tablets' started by bobby baccala, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. bobby baccala

    bobby baccala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hi Guys

    Had my Mid X5a since Christmas and its been great. Just turned it on today, it made a stuttering sound and its now frozen on the ANDROID boot screen. The Android wording is not 'moving' and the power button is not allowing me to turn off the tablet.

    Its just frozen on a black screen with the word ANDROID in the middle.

    The tablet has not been modded or rooted in anyway.

    What can i do to reboot it? Any help appreciated.
     
  2. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    If you have the android sdk installed on your pc, you can try using adb. Connect it to your pc and open a console (command line window). Run ' adb devices' and see if it recognizes your tablet. If so, run ' adb reboot'.
     
  3. bobby baccala

    bobby baccala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Thanks for this - but i'm gonna be a pain and say im pretty new to Android - is there a dummies guide somewhere to doing this?
     
  4. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
  5. bobby baccala

    bobby baccala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    thanks - will give it a try.
     
  6. bobby baccala

    bobby baccala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    downloaded SDK but i cant get to type anything in the console - keyboard does not respond. Any ideas?
     
  7. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    windows or linux? if windows, go to Start -> Run -> cmd.exe
     
  8. bobby baccala

    bobby baccala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    getting there! But when i run adb devices i get the message..."daemon not running...etc and list of other failed commands like failed to start daemon...
     
  9. bobby baccala

    bobby baccala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    killed adb.exe in task manager and when it runs now i get this message:

    daemon started succesfully
    deamon still not running error:cannot connect to daemon

    I guesss that means the PC doesnt recognise it...What do i do now?
     
  10. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    Can you get to the battery?

    Sent from my MID7015A using Tapatalk
     
  11. bobby baccala

    bobby baccala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Thanks for your help i_n. I left it over night and the battery went flat. Once plugged in with power it boots up fine but again froze with one of the apps. Im going to fully charge the battery and see how it goes.

    Is it easy to re-install android 2.1 in case i have some corrupt files?
     

Share This Page