Mobile redirect on browser

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by drozas, Jul 16, 2011.

  1. drozas
    Offline

    drozas Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    san diego
    Has anyone figured out how to stop the tab from mobile redirect? I'm using dolphin and have done about:debug, but still nothing.

    Sent from my A500
  2. PeteDee
    Offline

    PeteDee Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Does not seem to be any where you can stop it but you can go to menu and switch back via MORE>Mobile View.

    I think I prefer the standard browser to be honest.

    Pete
  3. Icebike
    Offline

    Icebike Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Opera browser some times works.
  4. mark57
    Offline

    mark57 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running dolphin and just used the menu to change the user agent, and it work fine. YouTube is a pain in the arse on mobile, but dolphin is great

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
  5. Icebike
    Offline

    Icebike Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You do realize that Dolphin is Just a thin wrapper around the stock browser, don't you?

    Its no faster and it can't do any thing any better than stock.
  6. Batchman
    Offline

    Batchman Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    I still haven't figured out how to manage my bookmarks in the stock browser (changing the order, adding and deleting folders, etc). Maybe I'm just missing something. Because that's easy in Dolphin, and the desktop setting sticks there, I'm using that.

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
  7. mark57
    Offline

    mark57 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That it might be, but whatever theyve done to make the user agent stick to the setting you choose works, wherethe stock browser resets every time.

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
  8. tonyselon
    Offline

    tonyselon Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    london uk
    I have tried stock broswer and Dolphin since upgrading to HC 3.1 and both only give mobile version of the site if the site has one.

    I've installed Firefox and that doesn't redirect to mobile version of a site so give it a try.

    TP
  9. DroidDoes
    Offline

    DroidDoes Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try Skyfire if you're using the browser for videos or something. It plays Flash much faster than the stock browser.
    There's a nice setting option in there that asks you whether you want to view a web page as if you're viewing it from a desktop or from a tablet. It's extremely helpful.
  10. JCEMT72
    Offline

    JCEMT72 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas

Share This Page