[MOD] Battery % mod for rooted users on .56

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by kaos420, Feb 15, 2012.

  1. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2012
    • Like Like x 8
  2. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    reserved!..........................
     
  3. BPisMe

    BPisMe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Boston
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008
    Looks cool. Is it possible to get a script for this?

    Thanks...Brad
     
  4. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    What the he'll does this have to do with the post lol

    Sent From My Rooted VTAB1008 Using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    Ya i actually have one made. The just got swapping apk so fast to to get mod didn't bother lol. I also think I found where clock is. I'm going to decompression that jar tonight to see. I'm going to do a few battery styles as well. Doing one tonight that is all Grey and matches stock color.

    Sent From My Rooted VTAB1008 Using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    San Diego
    Tablet / Device:
    VIZIO VTAB1008
    here it is:p $vtabbattery%.jpg
     
  7. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    glad you like lol. im doing another right now.well after i rip the services.jar apart and attempt to remove that damn clock..lol
     
  8. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Very nice :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. birdcrazie

    birdcrazie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Appreciate the work you are doing, thanks

    Sent from my DROIDX using Android Tablet Forum
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    added apk to script format flash from recovery. added Grey % with the black taskbar its almost dead on to default stock colors see first post. report back please.

    also update on the clock. the script is definitly in the services.jar in servicebarpolicys1.xml issue is its unlike any format i have ever seen. not like gb or fryos.its going to take some tuning to get it right. ill keep trying. my last attemp hd the whole taskbar. lol it was sold black no info. had to restore apk. ill keep trying i hate taskbar clock!
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2012
  11. BPisMe

    BPisMe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Boston
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008
    Not sure where I went wrong...but it's not working for me.

    1 I put the blue zip file on the SDCard.
    2 I rebooted into CWM
    3 I chose Install Zip and selected the zip file
    4 It looked like it was installing with no errors
    5 I wiped the cache
    6 I Rebooted

    Any ideas...Brad
     
  12. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    Could be updater ill look at it in a hr when i get home. I always overwrite

    brad do you have busybox installed? you need to install busybox to xbin if not report back please.
    Sent from my Miui powered Evo 3D tapa tapa tapa
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2012
  13. BPisMe

    BPisMe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Boston
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008
    I do have buzybox but I did not install it on purpose, it probably was installed while I was rooting. There is a busyboz file in /system/xbin. There is also a /busybox directory.

    Brad
     
  14. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    Might be the issue I installed it from market
    Ionly have in xbin no directory weird. I used superoneclicknto root

    Sent From My Rooted VTAB1008 Using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2012

Share This Page