Most versatile video player for flashback

cdkelly5

Feb 8, 2011
I was at some drag races this week end and recorded some great video on my HTC Evo. If I move the file to my grab what would be the most versatile video player to use. This are some awesome shots I would like to share.Dan

sharpe351

Jul 2, 2011
Try moboplayer. No editing, but nice playback. It will ask you to download a codec. Its OK. I did and it plays really good.

sent from my CM7 Gtablet using Tapatalk

cdkelly5

Feb 8, 2011
OK just maybe it is the video captures from my EVO... :-( Some of the videos sync and lock to full screen with no issues. Others seem to not be able to find the sync signal at all and checkerboard all over the screen. Audio is still there on all. Any suggestions? Should I try a different camera to see if that is the issue? Will probably do that anyway, but there are some really great shots that I hate not being able to watch over again.

mydave

Mar 21, 2011
This is an area that I am not good at, and I am not good at most of everything anyway. Therefore I have to rely on a good Video Converter, such as AVS or DVD Catalyst.

The converters give necessary information about a video clip. Things like video codec, frame size, bitrate and frame rate would tell if a video player can handle it or not. It may be necessary to know what the HTC Evo is capable of. If the frame size is 680x480 and fps is within 23.976 then most if not all video players can handle.