My Superpad came stock with 2.2

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Firmware' started by atriad, May 4, 2011.

  1. atriad

    atriad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Boston, MA - Yankees Suck!
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Epic 4g, Superpad 10.2"
    I got this device today, I was shocked to see it come with 2.2.

    G Sensor crashes on open and Wireless seems finicky.

    Anyone have these issues?

    Paul
     
  2. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Sounds like the device was messed with before.

    What I mean is the seller flashed a custom rom on to it.

    Sent from my SuperPAD using Android Tablet Forum
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2011
  3. Aries on an Android

    Aries on an Android Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    its a custom ROM (quite possibly the one im presently working on) if teh screen calibration is a tad odd and you cant change it then its custom ROM 2.2 v4 if then its v5

    there is however a very slim chance you got an FT3

    i doubt it though
     
  4. atriad

    atriad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Boston, MA - Yankees Suck!
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Epic 4g, Superpad 10.2"
    I can use the touch screen calibration just fine, just not the gsensor calibration. The box was very non descriptive, just a pic of the device and the name superpad. I thought the ft3 only had one sd slot? This has two.

    Thanks

    Paul

    Sent from my SAWEE10 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  5. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    You are correct in that the ft3 has one slot.


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  6. Aries on an Android

    Aries on an Android Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    Definitely a FT2 with a 2.2 v5 custom FROYO ROM

    if its working well this guy just saved you a lot of time and effort
     
  7. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    ... And I like saving time and effort. Thanks man.


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  8. dlzc

    dlzc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Tablet / Device:
    ican 10
    We've got people hollering for alternate languages. Specifically Portugese. Is this an available language choice on your tablet? Might look like: português
     
  9. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    I'll check when I get home from my rl job lol


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  10. jd4x4

    jd4x4 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Chinese 10" Tablet
    I just got (today) what sounds like the same tablet, with the same gsensor cal crash.. but mine's not called a Superpad.. the box says MID Tablet PC. Has 2 card slots, 2 usb, ethernet, &GPS.

    I'm here trying to figure out what it exactly is! It has the same SAWEE10 model number, and says the Android version is 2.2_0110420, kernel 2.6.32.9 semitime@semitime-server #4, build FRF85B

    Can someone point me to chinese tablets 101?? :p
     
  11. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    You've got a Flytouch II although it is called something different.


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  12. Aries on an Android

    Aries on an Android Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    All are basically the same pad internally (perhaps a few differing brand names but really that's all)

    - FlyTouch II
    - SuperPAD
    - WOWpad
    - WWE10
    - PC1002I
    - HyPE-Pad
    - ZH10X2
    - APad GF10
    - CEM111
    - Daystar MD10
    - Careeror CM10104

    and all can run a customized 2.2 ROM

    hope this helps
     
  13. jd4x4

    jd4x4 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Chinese 10" Tablet
    Thanks so much uplade3 & Aries on an Android. So far I'm happy with it, but the wireless seems a bit anemic (might be either my router or svc provider?). Now I'll be able to see what others have experienced & done with theirs.

    Thanks again.
     
  14. SmaRkieS

    SmaRkieS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    SuperPad 10.2
    That's is the most common problem of Froyo Rom on Flytouch2/Superpad. Flash back to 3245 Firmware, if you want to have stable tab. But there is a big difference in terms of speed.
     
  15. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Using 3245 over 2.2?
     

Share This Page