NC Stuck in Recovery - looking for help from you kind people!

darbylonia

Apr 23, 2011
Hello everyone!

I know you are supposed to search to find solutions to your issue, and I did so that but want to be more certain to receive a confirmed answer...

My NC - 1.1 - was rooted using autonook 3.0. I was trying to flash CWR to make a backup before getting into ROMs. I followed directions to a t....when I rebooted I believe I should have removed the SD card though it was not in the instructions. I am not sure what exactly happened. So now, I find myself stuck in recovery - it will only boot into recovery - I guess this is what a bootloop is. I have a lot of experience flashing ROMs so I am not entirely a noob, but with the NC clearly I am the noob.

From what I read, I may need to use that Monster pack? If someone could kindly give me noob-friendly direction as to how I should proceed, I would greatly appreciate it.

I am so excited to have this NC as I considered myself a tinkerer, but I wonder if I got myself in over my head because it is different and you really have to spend the time figuring it all out.

Thanks so much! :p

darbylonia

Apr 23, 2011
I feel fairly stupid - there was a guy a few threads down with my exact issue so I followed those given instructions.

I installed from SD card the cwmr_3.0.1.0. while in CWR and that worked. Now on to more reading....

darmeen

Jan 8, 2011
Follow the link in my signature..and you will want to follow the post for removing CWR but keeping the root (post #3)

You won't lose the backup you made, this is just stripping the CWR recovery which will allow you to boot normally.

J515OP

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2011
I feel fairly stupid - there was a guy a few threads down with my exact issue so I followed those given instructions.

I installed from SD card the cwmr_3.0.1.0. while in CWR and that worked. Now on to more reading....