Need Tablet For Teacher Duties

mikespe

May 18, 2011
I am an elementary school teacher & I need a tablet to take attendance & do grading on the go. I already have an Acer Iconia A500 that I absolutely LOVE! But I want to have a separate tablet for work. I thought about getting another a500 but I decided I wanted some variety & try something different. The 2 models I have been keeping an eye on is the LePan II and the Ainol Novo 7 Advanced Ⅱ . I picked the LePan because it is similar in size to the iPad & heard that mny of the iPad accessories (cases, etc) will fit the LePan II plus it seems to have good specs. I picked the Ainol because it is a bit smaller so easy to carry while I am teaching..plus it too has great specs & AWESOME price AND it has ICS!

I won't be doing any gaming on this one...I do that on my A500...which tablet is the "better" tablet out o these 2? Or if you have any suggestions that might be better YET no more expensive than these 2 tablets.

Thanks

SpeMall.com

Jul 13, 2011
I am an elementary school teacher & I need a tablet to take attendance & do grading on the go. I already have an Acer Iconia A500 that I absolutely LOVE! But I want to have a separate tablet for work. I thought about getting another a500 but I decided I wanted some variety & try something different. The 2 models I have been keeping an eye on is the LePan II and theAinol Novo 7 Advanced Ⅱ . I picked the LePan because it is similar in size to the iPad & heard that mny of the iPad accessories (cases, etc) will fit the LePan II plus it seems to have good specs. I picked the Ainol because it is a bit smaller so easy to carry while I am teaching..plus it too has great specs & AWESOME price AND it has ICS!

I won't be doing any gaming on this one...I do that on my A500...which tablet is the "better" tablet out o these 2? Or if you have any suggestions that might be better YET no more expensive than these 2 tablets.

Thanks