Netflix on S7

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Technical' started by mochas7, May 13, 2011.

  1. taitony

    taitony Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    Confirm that apk is working without change the build file but it just run 1 second movie as stated at #1.
     
  2. fachex

    fachex Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    NULL
    My apologies, it does not work. It does what you mentioned. I thought it did because it started the movie but I had only and "account error" because I had put the account on hold. But after I released the hold I realized that It didn't work.
    My apologies.
     
  3. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt
    I've gotten it to work on the brazil 2.2.1 by the way. Maybe has something to do with the android version.

    Sent from my Nexus S using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. lemmyslender

    lemmyslender Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    72
    @joenilian

    Any issues with the Brazilian Rom? I'd love to get Netflix running. Care to share details? Any clue what the differences are with the Singapore rom?
     
  5. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FLA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Has anyone tried doing netflix now since the new update. This is what it says on the update, (Removed check that prevented attempt to playback on unsupported devices)
     
  6. JDubTrey

    JDubTrey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Maryland
    Tablet / Device:
    Milestone
    XDA already had disabled that but it's worth a try.

    I can't see it on the market. I'm not sure if they are still disallowing market access to most devices or if it's just a market issue that I'm having with Indo 2.2.2.
     
  7. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt
    all u have to do is install the brazilian rom and then install netflix and it works, the only issues i have with the brazilian rom is the screen lag, it doesn't lag as in the rom is slow, it's just not as smooth as the indonesian
     
    • Like Like x 6
  8. Chinoy

    Chinoy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ontario
    Tablet / Device:
    Ideos 7
    @joenilan
    thanks for the info...used your instructions and finally got netflix going...
    thx again...
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. JDubTrey

    JDubTrey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Maryland
    Tablet / Device:
    Milestone
    Chinoy,

    What is the difference between Brazilian and Indo? Does Brazil support two cameras? Is everything working in Brazil that was working in Indo?

    I have the BB S7 too.
     
  10. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt
    i have the same s7 as you BB-104, everything works with the brazilian rom, the differences between the two is that the indonesian rom is Froyo 2.2.2 and the Brazilian is Froyo 2.2.1, not sure if this is what has to do with it not working on the indonesian rom or not, still haven't had any success running it on 2.2.2
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Maui9

    Maui9 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Winter park
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 and droid 2
    I have been following this fourm since i bought it in november but this is my first post. I just flash to the brazil rom and netflix works great. Both cameras work as well. My s7 is from best buy. here is a video of the app working on my s7
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 29, 2014
    • Like Like x 2
  12. JDubTrey

    JDubTrey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Maryland
    Tablet / Device:
    Milestone
    Thanks! I will try that....2.2.2 supposedly only roots with SOC while 2.2.1 will root with Z4 and UaR.
     
  13. Chinoy

    Chinoy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ontario
    Tablet / Device:
    Ideos 7
    JDubTrey,

    Tried Netflix with the Indonesian and Norwegian ROMs, it only worked in the Brazilian ROM. BTW I've used SOC to root Indo, Norway and Brazil ROMs... chinoy
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

netflix on s7