New Viewpad 10

Discussion in 'Viewsonic Tablets' started by uplade3, May 6, 2011.

  1. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    I am going to purchase a Viewsonic Viewpad 10, and I was wondering if there is anything that I should look out for or be aware of? Also any tips?
     
  2. RckyBobby

    RckyBobby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Md
    Tablet / Device:
    Viewpad10
    Try to get the new model that comes with 2GB of RAM, you can always upgrade but it will void your warranty. Also if you want more space get the 32GB version because 16GB is barely enough for Win7.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  3. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Alright thanks!
     
  4. beastman

    beastman Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Tablet / Device:
    gtab
    Do you. Plan on roofing it? Does it come with Honeycomb? Does it have the "real" android market? I assume on the windows side that it will run silverlight, so Netflix will work, but you should ask/research.

    Sent from my HTC Vision using Android Tablet Forum
     
  5. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Yes I plan on rooting it and hopefully finding a good dev community.


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  6. dleite

    dleite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Ottawa
    Tablet / Device:
    Viewtab 10
    for the money, i think the HP 500 slate is better: 2GB RAM,64GB HDD, Windows7. With 64GB RAM, you can dual boot Android with so much more space for Windows.
     
  7. dmcfarland

    dmcfarland Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad
    Root it, and flash the rom. The stock Rom is crapola.

    Sent from my TnT G-Harmony using Android Tablet Forum
     

Share This Page