Newbie to tablets

Mrlyte

May 11, 2011
Hey guys I'm new to the android tablet I just got my 7024 can someone send me the info on how to root this thing.

Sent from my Evo running cm7 using Android Tablet Forum

uplade3

Super Moderator
Staff member
Apr 29, 2011
Just download Z4root off of the Internet from the tablet and run it.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!

Mrlyte

May 11, 2011
I've searched the forum but I didn't find anything that's why I posted this. I'm gonna try & search again I thought I could get a little help that's all I'm sure some of you needed help when you first got started

Swyped from my EVO using Android Tablet Forum

dave52355

Dec 11, 2010
I've searched the forum but I didn't find anything that's why I posted this. I'm gonna try & search again I thought I could get a little help that's all I'm sure some of you needed help when you first got started

Swyped from my EVO using Android Tablet Forum

I searched for root and mid7024 got this: http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...chnical/12842-how-root-mid7024.html#post75752 Keep in mind that there is NO recovery available at this time. The risk of bricking your tablet is high and once bricked it is best used as a paper weight, door stop, teach the dog fetch, that kind of stuff. There are no fancy ROMS available yet. No over-clocking no nothing. Unless you're a developer rooting serves no purpose.

Mrlyte

May 11, 2011
Thanks alot for the info I appreciate it

Swyped using Android Tablet Forum

Darkmo

May 12, 2011
Hi Guys Newbie here also! Waiting for my 8024 due to arrive in a week or so. Have several questions

Does flash drive work in the 8024 model

Can you download from the tablet or must you go through a pc to drag and drop the Adobe flash

I use google gmail. Does this work on this?

How does micro sd card work. It looks like a larger card and then a mini card. Is this were you would download movies onto?

Will this go to any website?