No HDMI output in ICS mid7022

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2' started by neodiamond, May 13, 2012.

  1. neodiamond

    neodiamond Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY Kyros mid7022
    Hello there.

    I just upgrade the mid7022 of my sister with the stock ics version, and there is no such option to enable the HDMI output, there is someone that have this issue aswell? there is a way to return to 2.3.3 again? any help will be appreciated.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. piratesscareme

    piratesscareme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    72
    you should be able to go into your recovery and restore your tablet to a backup you had previously made. If you didn't make one there are some on here people have posted from their stock system that you can download and use.

    Sent from my MID7022 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. neodiamond

    neodiamond Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY Kyros mid7022
    Thank you very much for the response.

    I manage to install the cwm recovery via fastboot and restore it with my last backup of ginger. I was looking forward for this update but the fact that doesn't have hd output is just a let down :(

    Best regards

    Enviado desde GALAXY player
     
  4. piratesscareme

    piratesscareme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Just a quick question for you.....did you use my backup to get to ICS? I was wondering if it worked.
     
  5. neodiamond

    neodiamond Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY Kyros mid7022
    No I didn't, I used the apk updater from Coby Germany

    Enviado desde GALAXY player
     
  6. promek1

    promek1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby 7015, Nook Color, Nook Tablet
    see if you have these settings in your build.prop for hdmi
    ro.media.dec.vid.max_width=1920
    ro.media.dec.vid.max_height=1088
    ro.system.hdmi_max_resolution=fullhd
    ro.system.hdmi_active=1
    tcc.hdmi.720p.fixed=0


    also your lcd density plays a factor for hdmi to work
    just my 2 cents not an authority on it!
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2012
  7. markosjal

    markosjal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I have tried to get a simple question answered about HDMI output on these mid 7022s and I think it is somewhat answered here. You mean to say that HDMI must be activated? I have a 7022 with bad display and was hoping to use the HDMI out and use on the TV. Might the setting
    ro.system.hdmi_active=1
    have the same effect as setting it to active ? How do I get to this setting , can I change via ODIN or other? My 7022 was rooted if that helps

    On an unrelated note has anyone tried any of the xbmc betas on the MID7022?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

hdmi build prop

,

tablet ics hdmi loose signal