No WiFii being found on Android G7 Series Cambridge Sciences tablet

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Discussions' started by AJ303, Jan 21, 2012.

  1. AJ303

    AJ303 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Tablet / Device:
    16GB Android Cambridge Sciences G7-III Tablet
    Hi,

    I have a new No Android G7 Series 111 Cambridge Sciences tablet & I can't get it to find a WiFi connection. I would be so great full for any help!

    If I click on WiFi & tick the turn on box (and the open network notification box) it ticks but nothing happens & no WiFi spots show up even I sit right by my router. Nothing happens if I scan either & It also un-ticks its self after less than a minute. I've tried to add my home WiFi network but when I type in the & click save, the menu just disappears & shows the WiFi setting screen again.

    It gives me security options
    Open (nothing happens)
    WEP
    WPA/WPA2 PSK
    802.1x EAP (I don't understand the options it gives me with this one)

    I'm used to using WPA2-Personal (with encryption AES & TKIP)


    I don't know anything about VPN so I haven't tried that.

    It does have 3G capabilities though I haven't attempted to use that & obviously it's the WiFi that's the most important.

    AJ303
     
  2. af2000

    af2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
    Tablet / Device:
    iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy S II, Teclast P76Ti, Zenithink ZT-280 C91
    go and check your router first, see if wifi connections of your PC or other devices work normally. then, you may try to reset it to factory settings. weak wifi signal strength can be caused by physical damage of wifi module or system problem, if it's the bug of system, reset or flash the tab can solve the problem.
     
  3. AJ303

    AJ303 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Tablet / Device:
    16GB Android Cambridge Sciences G7-III Tablet
    Home Laptop seems to connect to the WiFi fine so does my flatmates iPad, We are with Virgin, I can try ringing them tomorrow to double check but I'm very sure they're fine. Not sure how to configure them again but did re start it at the wall
     
  4. AJ303

    AJ303 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Tablet / Device:
    16GB Android Cambridge Sciences G7-III Tablet
    Should I have Static IP ticked or not?

    all though then Ethernet kicks in and wants IP address, Net mask, Gateway address & DNS address I tried using the PC codes for it but it wasn't satisfied by them.

    I'm woried with the fact that it does untick the "WiFi" turn on box by it self very quickly.

    (thankyou very much btw)
     
  5. af2000

    af2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
    Tablet / Device:
    iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy S II, Teclast P76Ti, Zenithink ZT-280 C91
    @AJ303, is your current OS Android 3.0 or the 2.3? i'm wondering if the problem has been existing out of box
     
  6. AJ303

    AJ303 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Tablet / Device:
    16GB Android Cambridge Sciences G7-III Tablet
    it's 3.0, 16GB & I think Honeycomb but maybe gingerbread
     
  7. af2000

    af2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
    Tablet / Device:
    iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy S II, Teclast P76Ti, Zenithink ZT-280 C91
    what's the version number in the "Settings"--"About Tablet"?
     
  8. AJ303

    AJ303 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Tablet / Device:
    16GB Android Cambridge Sciences G7-III Tablet
    yes, it's definitely 3.0
     
  9. AJ303

    AJ303 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Tablet / Device:
    16GB Android Cambridge Sciences G7-III Tablet
    Also it calls itself "About phone" not about tablet which is odd

    Anyone else have any ideas I still have no Internet!
     
  10. AJ303

    AJ303 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Tablet / Device:
    16GB Android Cambridge Sciences G7-III Tablet
    Model number: MID_Serials 259
    Build Number: MID Serials 20111202.144539
    Android Version: 3.0
    Kernel Version: 2.6.35.7
     
  11. Rich1954

    Rich1954 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    England
    Tablet / Device:
    cambridge science 8Gb MID_serials ver2.3
    Hi AJ

    I'm getting exactly the same symptoms, did you manage to resolve the problem? I would be grateful if you could let us know.

    Regards

    Rich
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

android be g7 tab reset option

,

cambridge science ipad no internet

,

cambtidge sciebces turn on wifi

,

g7 tab be reset option