Non-Free apps on Flytouch II

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by claudepio, Apr 1, 2011.

  1. claudepio

    claudepio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Is tehre anyway I can purchase and install an application from the Market on this tablet?

    In my Flytouch II the market application does not even list the non-free apps.

    I do have a google email account configured in my Flytouch 2.
     
  2. Biotic

    Biotic Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC ONE, Droid Razr, Galaxy Tab3, LexiBOOK
    The communtiy and I are working on a fix, we will report once its a final product. We did make some headway. Its an ID situation on the android market.

    Sent from my Ally using Android Tablet Forum
     
  3. claudepio

    claudepio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Thanks rgocal


    Sent from my wwe10 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. japrijs

    japrijs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    You can now download all apps with your browser at google market , just register and it recognise your tablet automatcaly

    Succes, Johan

    Sent from my deb using Android Tablet Forum
     
  5. AHead

    AHead Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Belgium
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 220 InfoTM
    Hi Johan,

    I am interrested in your solution because I am have the same problem.

    Can you tell we which setting you have on android market for your device?
    My settings are after registration:
    Maker = -
    Model = -
    Carrier = -
    I assume that these unrecognised settings are part of the download problem for non-Free apps on Flytouch II?

    Kind regards,
    Ad

     
  6. japrijs

    japrijs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    Hi Ahead,

    Nothing to set, just use your browser to go to: https://market.android.com/apps/ and log-in with your google account and it recognize your pad by itself.
    There you find all free and non-free apps but you can't download the non compatible apps, the ones you don't see when you use the normal market.

    Best of luck,
    Johan
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2011
  7. claudepio

    claudepio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60

    I tried that but it did not work for me. It still said there is no phone associated with my account.
    What am I doing wrong?

    Claude
     
  8. Total Newbie

    Total Newbie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NH
    Tablet / Device:
    10.1" Generic Apad
    Did you get this figured out? I just typed in a whole reply and then stupidly hit 'Reply to Thread' rather than post and the whole darn thing disappeared. - sigh -
    I noticed you posted a couple days ago, so you may have got it working by now. If not, I'll repost.

    linda in nh
     
  9. claudepio

    claudepio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Never got it o work


    Sent from my TnT G-Harmony using Android Tablet Forum
     
  10. 00corvette

    00corvette Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 3 Android SuperPad III
    I am having the same problem with my FT 3 2.2; i have never been able to access the paid apps through my market app. I have tried to access the google market through my browser but i get the same error, no device associated with this account. I have been everywhere and can't find a solution. This is crazy, why is google making it so hard to purchase apps?
     
  11. Biotic

    Biotic Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC ONE, Droid Razr, Galaxy Tab3, LexiBOOK
    Security issues altho their market is flooded with crap apps anyways, why I believe amazons is taking over.
    The only way around this is owning an android phone and purchasing the apps on there and viewing them on your superpad. What I've come todo with my devices.
    Altho the archos101 doesn't come with the android market place and we archos owners must install a hacked version of the android market place (which shows paid apps) to use the android market place in place of the aplibs market. I'm trying to modify that same hack to work on our device but no luck yet.

    Superpad Support Dev Sent from my LGV Ally
     
  12. mrbill

    mrbill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Texiz
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad 10.2

    Your efforts will not go un-appreciated.

    I have a 10 dollar donation waiting if anyone else wants to chip in.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page