Nook Color 1.3 (ManualNoot) Stuck on Boot Screen

Discussion in 'Nook Color Technical' started by BCable, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. BCable

    BCable Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Bloomington, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    I've literally factory reset this thing about 50 times now over the last 2 weeks trying to figure out what is going on. I think I have a slight idea, but I can't sure that I'm even thinking in the right direction.

    Power+Nook Home+Volume Up -> Factory Reset

    Following these instructions to root 1.3 (this happened for 1.2 as well!):

    [NC][1.2][1.3] ManualNooter 4.6.16 - xda-developers

    I've gone as far as even plugging in the device to power it like it says, I'm doing it word for word.

    1) CWM: 3.0.2.8
    2) ManualNooter: 4.5.18, then 4.6.16
    3) RomManager -> Fix Permissions
    4) Market register bull****, then install Titanium

    This is where my theories come to place. I think that the automatic updating by the Market is causing problems. It updates stuff like Superuser, which people say "ignore the button that says Superuser is out of date".... well it's updating automatically.

    I've tried freezing Market Update from Titanium, but that doesn't work.Is there any way to turn off ALL updates? This is really annoying to have to reset my Nook twice a day.

    I've reread the same 10 pages of the same book over and over again because of this.... I can't ever remember where I left off! (nonfiction, heh, and no working WiFi where I work)
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2011
  2. reebz

    reebz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    • Like Like x 2
  3. BCable

    BCable Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Bloomington, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    Okay I just did another wipe, uninstalled Flash (and AIR), and applied that zip. A lot of things updated including the Market, so I rebooted. Everything worked fine!!!

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

    I'll let you know if things get wonky again. I'm pretty confident that everything's alright since Market updated.
     
  4. reebz

    reebz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Glad to hear everything is working again.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
manualnooter nook color stucke
,
nook color freezing up on boot
,

nook color stuck at 99

,
nook color stuck booting
,

nook stuck at 99 after factory reset

,

nook stuck on startup screen