Nook Tweaks doesnt save changes

Discussion in 'Nook Color Apps and Games' started by RASTAVIPER, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    I use latest version 1.4.3 and I noticed that even if I set on boot the changes at voltages and at CPU, I don't get the saved settings after boot.
    Also I put at stepping 5 the highest speed at 1350mhz and even if it saves the changes, I don't see this number at Performance settings at Cyanogen settings for Max.

    Sent from Nook Color on Cm7 Nightly 129 @1.350Mhz
     
  2. FerociousAndroid

    FerociousAndroid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    I have a similar issue but with the Audio. The "DAC Boost" resets it self to zero. Using CyanogenMod-7.1.0-RC1 and NT 1.4.3.
     
  3. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Just found a work around.
    I have to go at Nook Tweaks and put different speeds then go to Performance settings, check if they apply right and when I see that it works, go back and put desired value.

    Sent from Nook Color on Cm7 Nightly 129 @1.350Mhz
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2011
  4. susanexpress1

    susanexpress1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I met the same problem before, but it was solved by one of my friends. If you want to know the answer, I can ask him for help.
     
  5. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Well I found the problem, but forgot to mention that. ;)
    I just had to go to Applications menu and move the app from SD to phone.
    Then it was keeping changes at boot as it should do from beginning.
     

Share This Page