OK - I'm new to this whole tablet + android world, in need of guidance!?

HTok

Sep 18, 2011
Hi to everyone ...i'm new to this whole tablet and android world
i'm a student, currently don't have as much to spend on tablets or laptops and such but hey, i took a brochure from a shop inside the college and there it was an affordable tablet "Coby Kyros MID7024-4G" ok so now i thought why not buy this BUT first let me do some research ...after several youtube videos and pages about coby tablets/prices/versions ...i come to find out that i don't know which one to buy exactly ..

Resistive vs Capacitive (Capacitive wins of course)

1 - Coby Kyros 7-Inch Android 2.3 4 GB - MID7022-4G
2 - Coby Kyros 7-Inch Android 2.2 4 GB - MID7024-4G

the best choice stops at: Amazon.com: Coby Kyros 7-Inch*Android 2.3 4 GB Internet Touchscreen Tablet with Capacitive Touchscreen - MID7022-4G (Black): Computers & Accessories

1 - Coby Kyros 7-Inch Android 2.3 4 GB - MID7022-4G
^^ It being 2.3 Gingerbread, Capacitive and youtube videos just gave me all the hype i needed to go for it

Do you guys have any other suggestions as to what i could consider buying instead? i'd like to get a bunch of opinions and then get a final decision

Oh and do you guys know if they're also available in montreal, canada shops ...ive been googling about it ...bestbuy.ca, futureshop.ca and so on but i can't find MID7022 specifically....help would be appreciated!

Website suggestion: There should be a sub-forum for every version of the COBY tablets and other tablets as well, it would be easier to navigate through the informations.

poormanstab99

Sep 19, 2011
Here are some Canadian online retailers. COBY Kyros MID7022 - Price Comparison - Canada - Tablets
I checked ToysRUs.ca but they only have the 7024 as it seems. The US stores carry the 7022