Open Home "not enough room on this screen"?

Discussion in 'Coby Tablet Apps and Games' started by Trauma, Jan 22, 2011.

  1. Trauma

    Trauma Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    On a completely empty screen, if i try and put a widget on, i get the message "not enogh room on this screen". It doesnt happen with all widgets, just most. I know that the widgets will (or should) fit because they fit before open home. Is there a setting to do this? Am i missing something? Or is it just a open home issue?
     
  2. BKenney

    BKenney Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    I use Beautiful Widgets and noticed it happening with larger sized widgets (4x4).

    Try removing or emptying everything off the screen including the Google Search bar (if its on that page), any icons, folders, shortcuts or other widgets. Then place the widget in question, and position everything else you want on the screen after.

    Basically place the widget causing problems first. If the error still occurs there's probably an issue with the sizing of the widget. If you can't change the size as a last resort, then you're probably SOL. :(

    Sent from my MID7015
     
  3. sndplace

    sndplace Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Mt Vernon,NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Epic4g-Coby MID7015
    Whats the widget your trying to put on? Is it one you downloaded or is it any widget? I able to put widgets nope problem.
     
  4. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    have you tried a new home replacement like adw launcher, tag home, go launcher, launcher pro, or zeam launcher? one of those might help
     
  5. Trauma

    Trauma Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Both downloaded and preinstalled. Even the "power" widget wont fit on a completely empty screen, but the one from Current Weather - The Weather Network fitss. So does "retroclock and retrodate". But even the open home widgets them selves wont go on. I will try the other apps recommended in the morning though. Thanks for the suggestions
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android no more room on home screen
,
android no more room on this page
,
go launcher not enough room
,
no more on this home screen
,
no more room in home page android
,

no more room on this home screen

,
no more rooom on this home screen
,
no room in home screen error
,
no room on home screen android
,
x blh isi widget kt screen a880 not enough room