Passphrase to Restore from Titanium Backup Pro

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Discussions' started by ChrisFSU, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. ChrisFSU

    ChrisFSU Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    Problem is, I never created a passphrase. Am I S.O.L.? Is there a default passphrase?

    When I try and restore, I get " "Please provide your passphrase to process it." every time I try and restore my backup.
     
  2. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    I have restored using titanium backup many times and I have never had it ask for a password but I can tell you the developer is very helpful so you might try contracting him.

    Sent from my Vizio Tab/ Universal Remote
     
  3. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    This happened to me with a different program on my PC. My logic was, if I didn't specify one then the field must be blank. So I hit the space bar once and then enter. Worked! Worth a try? Hope that works for you.
     
  4. ChrisFSU

    ChrisFSU Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    Thanks! How do I go about contacting him?
     
  5. DikkieDick

    DikkieDick Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Groningen
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I encounter the same problem. I backed up all data from my 'old' phone and try to restore it on my new one. And I get also this message that I have to enter a password. Never had that so now I'm unable to restore the data. Any solution?
     
  6. DikkieDick

    DikkieDick Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Groningen
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Hmmm, a few seconds later I entered a password which I often use and it restored. Weird as I can't remember having ever set a password in Titanium backup and it also never asked for it when restoring.
     
  7. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Glad you got it restored.:)
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apa passphrase titanium backup
,
forget titanium backup password
,
forgot passphrase in titanium backup
,
forgot titanium passphrase
,
how to fix passphrase in taitanium backup
,
how to recover a forgotten password in titanium backup
,
pass titanium backup
,
password titanium backup pro
,
standard passphrase titanium backup
,
titanium armored app
,

titanium back up passkey for tablets

,

titanium backup armored passphrase

,

titanium backup forgot passphrase

,

titanium backup passphrase

,

titanium backup passphrase recovery

,

titanium backup password

,
titanium backup password recovery
,
titanium backup pro apk paid cracked full
,

titanium pro armored need password

,
what is passphrase in titanium backup pro