PC Data Exchange

dmrsyntech

Jul 13, 2011
I am completely new to this, so I'm sure I sound like a complete idiot, but here goes.....I really like this gizmo, and I need a unit with 2 USB ports for bar code scanners, etc. I really need for this gizmo to allow me to connect my PC through the USB port, and then allow me to have access to the SD Card for communications to the PC (data movement). Does anyone out there know how to make this beast talk directly to my PC? Thanks for all you collective help.

dmrsyntech

cfrockit

Dec 26, 2010
I am completely new to this, so I'm sure I sound like a complete idiot, but here goes.....I really like this gizmo, and I need a unit with 2 USB ports for bar code scanners, etc. I really need for this gizmo to allow me to connect my PC through the USB port, and then allow me to have access to the SD Card for communications to the PC (data movement). Does anyone out there know how to make this beast talk directly to my PC? Thanks for all you collective help.

dmrsyntech
Welcome! Unfortunately with the update to 2.2 this functionality was removed which previously existed in 2.1. It makes no sense as it was an easy way to mount the micro SD card from the PC to move files. Several users have attempted to express their frustration to Digital Gadgets Customer Service that this feature is missing so maybe it will make a return in a future update. It is requested often and was noted in the Quick Start Guide and in the online FAQ.

$side_angle.JPG
Digital Gadgets - Tablet FAQ

$tablet_faq.JPG