Playing avi movies?

dan776

Apr 27, 2011
So I finally figured out how to get mp3s to play... how bout avi's? Any idea how to play avi movie files?

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk

dan776

Apr 27, 2011
No not yet... just tried vitalplayer, and the audio didn't sync right. I will try mobo, thanks

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk

dan776

Apr 27, 2011
Mobo didn't work... it said I could download a different version, but it wasn't sanctioned by Market... which is weird because the one I downloaded to begin with was from market.

suade907

Apr 27, 2011
I'm no video expert but I've been using powerdirector 9 to do my movies they come in around 2 gig though but they are dvd quality. I use the ipad output and it does the rest. I haven't noticed any sync issues yet, they are H.264 though. I've tried astro player and clear.fi player and they both play them back very good. Just a tip. You guys probably know better than me though.

Raven312

Mar 28, 2011
Mobo didn't work... it said I could download a different version, but it wasn't sanctioned by Market... which is weird because the one I downloaded to begin with was from market.
Yeah, I believe they direct you to their site momentarily, then back to the market where you download a version for Honeycomb (HD, I think they call it.) So if you click yes, you'll be fine.

mordor

Apr 28, 2011
Hi, I've tried both mobo and rock players on avi and mkv files that are H.264. But they seem to be somewhat jerky, and cant use hardware decoding. Anyone can help? I'm wondering if its the file format that i'm trying it with

Raven312

Mar 28, 2011
Hi, I've tried both mobo and rock players on avi and mkv files that are H.264. But they seem to be somewhat jerky, and cant use hardware decoding. Anyone can help? I'm wondering if its the file format that i'm trying it with

Have you tried it with software decoding?

suade907

Apr 27, 2011