please help on rooting flytouch 3 superpad 2

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Variant 2' started by shawn5678, May 10, 2011.

  1. shawn5678

    shawn5678 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    hi im buying a 10" Flytouch 3 III Superpad 2 Android 2.2 Tablet 512MB

    how should i go about rooting this

    CPU: infomix ix220 1GHz

    OS: Google Android 2.2
     
  2. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    I moved this to the correct forum.
     
  3. shawn5678

    shawn5678 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    oh ok thankyou sorry for posting in the wrong spot
     
  4. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    It's alright :)


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  5. hlt4668

    hlt4668 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Tablet / Device:
    superpad 3
    install one of the custom roms (i'm using 0501) listed in the firmware section. they come already rooted.
     
  6. mobilemonger

    mobilemonger Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad
    I installed the 0508 version by Tim and attempted using an overclock app and got a message saying the tablet needs to be rooted. I did see the SuperUser app pop up a request to allow and verified that it is allowed, but still no luck. How do I tell that it is actually rooted? I would like to overclock my FT2v2 a bit...
     
  7. atriad

    atriad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Boston, MA - Yankees Suck!
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Epic 4g, Superpad 10.2"
    Best way to tell its rooted is to 1. install titanium backup or 2. (my favorite) install a terminal emulator and at the command prompt, type "su" <enter> if you get a root/hash/pound/# prompt you have root!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

root superpad 2