Possible easier way to get google market and apps on your Kyros7015

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 1' started by Swould333, Feb 16, 2011.

  1. Swould333

    Swould333 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101, Viewsonic G-Tablet, Motorola Droid X.... test drove: Augen gentouch 78, Coby Kyros 7015
    Found this app in the Appslib market.. "Arctools" v0.45

    AppsLib

    it worked on my Archos 101 and says it's "in testing" for rhe Kyros7015

    anyone wanna give it a go?...

    easy as installing the app selecting "default apps & market" from the drop down hitting "download" then "install"... reboot the device and log into/create google account and market goodness and apps...
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2011
  2. BKenney

    BKenney Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    If I wasn't already set up I'd give it a whirl. But I'm not entirely sure I'd trust something like this.

    Daddy always tolded me ain't never trust no one but yerself.

    And no, my dad isn't really a hillbilly : )

    Sent from my MID7015
     
  3. Swould333

    Swould333 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101, Viewsonic G-Tablet, Motorola Droid X.... test drove: Augen gentouch 78, Coby Kyros 7015
    True.. BUT... if this works for you guys (coby users) then it means being able to install the Google market without going through all the mess u have to now.. you could do it even without root... VERY noob friendly... and the forum wouldn't get bombarded with the frustrating same simple questions..

    I'd try it if I still had my Kyros. Took it back because I found an Archos 101 on Craigslist for the same price...

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  4. Swould333

    Swould333 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101, Viewsonic G-Tablet, Motorola Droid X.... test drove: Augen gentouch 78, Coby Kyros 7015
    Seriously... nobody's gonna try this..???

    Gurgle can confirm that it works on the Archos line... says on the Appslib page it'll work for you guys too..
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2011
  5. Hendelo

    Hendelo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Tried it, program kept force closing, it never opened
     
  6. McGiles

    McGiles Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008, WPN, Vibrant
    Never opened on my 7015 as well (force close).
     
  7. Swould333

    Swould333 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101, Viewsonic G-Tablet, Motorola Droid X.... test drove: Augen gentouch 78, Coby Kyros 7015
    DARN!!! Sorry... worked on the archos line...
     
  8. Pollydroid

    Pollydroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I guess Coby failed the test. I saw your easy Archos solution on XDA web page yesterday as I tried to find at the applibs download site (no luck). You mean't applibs web site, i assume. Wasn't too hard to find after I web searched it on google. Noting they stated will work for Archos, nothing about Coby. Thanks for the help though we need an easy fix. Maybe xda will find it soon for us newer 7015 1.6a Coby owners. All the moderators work hard on this site trying to get us to an easy solution and I thank them, much.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

arctools on applibs