Prestigio 5080b firmware

frase

Apr 2, 2012
Hi folks,

New to site, names matt.

Ive got a prestigio 5080b and to be fair, i have been loving it !!! It ticks all the boxes you could ask in my opinion.

that said, i do have some niggly problems. my main issues are that when they send through an automatic update, it deletes all your stuff if you dont backup to a pc etc.

Secondly, i have been told by their support to download a new firmware off trheir website...now, im not tech savvy in the very slightest and i did infact think these firmware were what my tablet automatically picked up when they were released. This isnt true as they released one yesterday and in march that i never got.

Firmware confuses me., i cannot seem to get it to work whatsoever. I am thick in this so i need to know how this works and such.

Also, do i need to download all the previous updates before the current one?

If someone has experience with the tablet or similar any advice would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks,

Matt

frase

Apr 2, 2012
Little bump in hope someone might be able to assist.

Even if you dont have the prestigio, if you have experience in sorting out this firmware thing any idea would be appreciated.

crashland

Apr 12, 2012