Problem downloading epub books from library

tbartman

Oct 18, 2011
Hi. I'm new at this Android stuff so bear with me please.

Every time I try to download an Adobe epub book from the
library onto my Ziio 10 I receive a message the the download was "unsuccessful".

When I try to download the Adobe software needed to download the book (per the library) I'm told that Adobe Flash player
needs to be installed. When I click on the install link, I'm told I don't have permission to go to that page.

I've downloaded the book on my PC and moved it to the Ziio on an SD card but when I import it to ZiiAcademy, the book is not
readable. It reads fine on my PC but nothing seems to be able to read it on the Ziio.

I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

patzio

Jan 1, 2012
Hi. I'm new at this Android stuff so bear with me please.

Every time I try to download an Adobe epub book from the
library onto my Ziio 10 I receive a message the the download was "unsuccessful".

When I try to download the Adobe software needed to download the book (per the library) I'm told that Adobe Flash player
needs to be installed. When I click on the install link, I'm told I don't have permission to go to that page.

I've downloaded the book on my PC and moved it to the Ziio on an SD card but when I import it to ZiiAcademy, the book is not
readable. It reads fine on my PC but nothing seems to be able to read it on the Ziio.

I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks