Problem with GPS apps

Discussion in 'Nook Color Apps and Games' started by RASTAVIPER, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    I have installed to my NC the following programms:
    • SYGIC MOBILE MAPS 10
    • SYGIC AURA
    • NDRIVE
    • GOOGLE MAPS

    From all these, only NDRIVE is working fine.
    Both Sygic apps are installed fine, with maps etc and when they start, they just show first page of program and then they exit to Home Screen, without any error message.

    Google maps, just shows some error message about Force Close and thats it.

    Any way how to make work the Sygic programms which are more important to me?
     
  2. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    You can try goinging into TitaniumBackup and clearing the cache.
     
  3. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Isnt this the same with "Wipe the Cache" procedure, before upgrading to other rom?
    Cause I have done this already when I went from phiremod 3 to 4.1
     
  4. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Yep, except sometimes the apps need an aditional wipe if they are not working right or force closing. It is just an easy step to try before getting into other more complicated fixes and seems to fix a lot of the force close issues with apps that go back to home. On the Backup/Restore tab tap the app you want and then tap "Wipe data". If it works great, if not move on to the next suggestion. :)
     
  5. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Are these 2 apps working for U?
    Tried what U suggested and nothing changed.
     
  6. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Running a nandroid right now but I did check Gmaps earlier and it opens fine for me.

    In market I only see "POIMan for Sygic" when searching. Did you side load? Was you gmaps working before installing the other apps?
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2011
  7. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Aura installed from market.
    Mobile maps directly to card with proper folders copying.
    What version of Google Maps is working for U?
     
  8. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    I may have to fix my market because I am not getting those to pull up in the market running phiremod Beta 2.

    Google Maps shows up as:
    Version 4.5.1 (#4665) gmm-
    Platform android:samsung-SPH_P100-SPH_P100
     
  9. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Can U upload your Google maps version?I would like to give it a try.
     
  10. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Finally did it with Google Maps.So one part solved. :)
    Now I have to find a program that works with External Bluetooth Gps Receivers.
    Has anyone tried something like this?
    Unfortunately, NDRIVE that works fine offline, doesnt seem to have such setting to allow pairing with bluetooth gps devices... :(
     
  11. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    How did you get gmaps working?
     
  12. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    I downloaded version 4.5 and tried to install it.then I ran maps and it was working .I don't know well this application .does it support real time navigation ?

    Sent from my NookColor using Tapatalk
     
  13. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    I think normally it would except the Nook doesn't have a gps chip or way to locate itself for navigation at the moment. There are work arounds (wifi and bluetooth) but i have tried either of those yet for gps.
     
  14. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    This is what I try to check with my BT receiver as I mentioned earlier.
    I try also some other program that might help connect NDRIVE with my receiver.
     
  15. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK COLOR
    Finally some progress!! :D
    I used Bluetooth GPS app to create a virtual GPS for NC.
    Unfortunately NDRIVE cant find this GPS, so no go there.
    On the other hand I managed to make CoPilot Live v8.2.0.368 to see GPS and start working.Now I download map for GREECE and soon I will try it on road. ;)
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android navigation app problems
,
osotto tablet
,

osotto tablet review

,
osotto tablet reviews
,
problem with gps on tablet osotto
,
sygic app android issues
,

sygic has stopped unexpectedly

,
sygic stopped unexpected
,

sygic stopped unexpectedly

,

sygic stopped unexpectedly htc

,
the application sygic has stopped unexpectedly