Problems Diablotek D201209B tablet to latest release.

MrAbody

Dec 4, 2012
Hi All,

Just got the oh so fun biglots D2 7" tablet. I am new to tablets and android especially, I really want to start playing around with loading different roms and remove bloatware. I wanted to make sure I could load a factory image first. I am trying to update my tablet to the one put out in October, spent hours going through the directions listed on D2pad.info and it's not working. I have the USB and vid_1f3a_pid_efe8 loaded and seemingly working but livesuit never finds the device. I have tried it on several different pcs (xpsp3-32, win7-64) with no luck. I pre-load the drivers for livesuit, choose my image then hold down the vol+key, plug in and wait for the vid_1f3a_pid_efe8 driver to appear in device manager and press the power button 8-9 (or 10+ times) and livesuit never finds the device.

Is there another way to flash the image, perhaps over ADB?

Also, I noticed that everyone said these things had 1GB memory and 1.2mhz processor, but I noticed after I got mine that the box only says 512 and 1mhz. Anyone know why? are the D201208B the more powerful ones?

I am still learning here and any help would be appreciated

Thanks and sorry about the newbish question.

jimc3

Nov 5, 2012
The original D2pads (e.g DII PAD_BK) came with 1Gb ram. DII PAD_BK

The newer D2pads (e.g. D2-711_BK) come with 512Kb ram. D2-711_BK

The October updates for the older D201208 and D201209 probably don't apply to the newer D2pad.
Currently there are no updates in the downloads section of the newer D2pads.

Based on the pictures of the newer ones, I can see that the buttons are not in the same place as on the older ones.
Some kind of "system info" app should uncover what the internal differences are, besides ram.
You can hope that one of the experts on this forum gets involved and creates a Clockworkmod Recovery for the new D2pad.

MrAbody

Dec 4, 2012