Problems with digitizer in MID7015

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 1' started by raphabot, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. raphabot

    raphabot Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    MID7015
    Hi!
    I just bought my device, a Mid7015.
    In my second day with the mid, the touch commands was faulty. In the third, it stopped completely.
    I applied the Watery Kyros V1.1 Custom Firmware for MID7015 and, surprisely, the touch commands got back working!
    But, now, on it's 4th day, it stopped again. Reapplying the firmware don't give sucess anymore.
    And, the problem is, I live in Brazil and bougth the MID in another country, because i couldn't find it here. And i can't afford going to that country again in the near future.
    Anyone has any idea if the problem is the digitizer? Can anyone give me some help? Any place to bougth a new digitizer online?
     
  2. popeye1128

    popeye1128 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID 7015
    Maybe try to contact Coby and see if they will work with you directly.
     
  3. sndplace

    sndplace Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Mt Vernon,NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Epic4g-Coby MID7015
    Even though you bought it somewhere else from where you live , you should contact Coby as popeye says... It should still be covered under some waranty... I am to assume then that you didn't get any insurance for it?
     
  4. chicle

    chicle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 7015
    Try calibrating your tablet. You should do this first thing after installing new fw. Try installing the original firmware, calibrate, then flash with Watery Kyros and calibrate again.

    Have you installed the update from the Coby website, or was yours updated already?

    Good luck.

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  5. raphabot

    raphabot Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    MID7015
    Thanks for the help!
    But Coby USA didn't answer my email.
    The company that represents Coby here in Brazil said they can't help me, because they don't sell this product here in Brazil at the moment.

    About the calibrate, i just can't do it.

    When i'm using the tablet, sometimes the digitizer works, sometimes not. But, when works, all the bottom of the screen don't recgonize touch, so, i can't touch the second "target" on the calibrate program.

    I'm thinking about opening it and verifying if the cables inside are okay... Does anyone knows how to open it?
     
  6. raphabot

    raphabot Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    MID7015
    No one can help me?
     
  7. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    I can probably get you my pointercal file later today after I'm done with work... Pushing it to your tablet via adb may fix it...

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  8. raphabot

    raphabot Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    MID7015
    Somehow, it's working, but doesen't matter how many times i calibrate, it is tottaly unprecise. I gonna throw it away.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

coby tablet digitizer not working

,

common tablet digitizer problems