Problems with the 'Market' application and 'eoe Market'

kloop

Feb 22, 2011
Hi folks,

I am an Android newb, and have just bought my first tablet (Mid X5A with Android 2.1)
I've managed to axcess the net, using a local McDonald's wifi. However, I am up against a brick wall, due to a couple of snags: I need to get a PDF reader into the tablet, however, the "Market" application doesn't open. (All I get is a white screen.) Anyone know how to correct this?

Is it possible to download an Android pdf reader via my desktop PC and transfer it to my tablet using an SD card?

There is another applet on my tablet called "eoe Market". It requires me to register. However, when I enter an email address, password, etc, and hit "register" I get a small rectangular box with Chinese characters, and nothing else happens. Is eoe Market worth having, and if so what is the secret of getting past the aforementioned Chinese message?

One more question... My tablet has a 2600 Mah battery. I am surprised to find that the battery runs down quite quickly even if the tablet is switched off. Is that normal?

Many thanks for any help,

Kloop

probbiethe1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 30, 2010
it sounds like the internet connection you are using is the problem and from what i remember about another post your made you had problem connecting to mcdonalds wifi in the first place. so what i would do is set up wireless at your own place and see if that helps, but sense you can connect to the internet you can try this http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...1-how-side-load-apps-if-market-wont-work.html

p.s. what did you have to do to connect to the mcdonalds wifi

Loonix

Nov 18, 2010
if your Pad is already registered with Android Market you can use a normal browser to go to https://market.android.com/
then select your pad and it should soon be downloaded to your pad.

in my experience eoeMarket is trash, it crashes all the time when i use the regular android market.